Monday..phooey

Hi evfurry..well it’s Monday that means i am off to the vets AGAIN tomorrow..

It was my birthday on Saturday..i turned 13..did i get a cake…NO..

Did Granny do a blog…NO..

Did i have fun..well sort of..

I have not been well..here’s the thing Granny and Grandad have been trying so hard with the vets to find out why i am itching all the time..

I had mange shots..it did not go away..so i do not have mange..

I have had my diet changed to fresh meat and my special muesli mix and Granny has even been picking fresh Kale and drying it slowly in the oven then crushing it up in her hands..looks like something she could be arrested for having BOL..and she sprinkles that on my and Forrests meals..still itching..

She has put apple cider vinegar in my water..still itching..and i mean all the time!

I am getting red and so very tired because i am not sleeping properly..so last visit i saw Dr Bruce he gave me a full blood test and a peemail test..

I had some white blood cells in my wee and my bloods so i am on antibiotics..for a wee infection ..plus i am on a herbal version of steroids for two months with TURMERIC in it..

Plus a probiotic in my food..

So i am also off my food every now and then..Grandad has been bathing me in a very dilute mix of the apple cider vinegar/water and green tea..nup still itching..

My bloods apart from the white cell count were perfect..not only for my age but any aged pooch..so we go tomorrow again and try and see what we can do..this has been going on for a month now and i am tired of it ..

So i got no food treats for my special day..nada..zip..zero..

Granny is getting really down about it..see i am her heart boy..and she hates to see me so unhappy..the heat and humidity does not help either..and we have a lot of things going on here too so she is behind in all things blog…

So please can you send some POTP for me as i really miss being myself..Granny and Grandad did buy me a new toy for my birthday and for awhile i forgot i was itchy and just flew like i always do.

I may be a senior and classed as GERIATRIC..how RUDE…but i got the moves like Jagger..

I got the moves like Jagger and can bend it like Beckham still BOL
I got the moves like Jagger and can bend it like Beckham still BOL
45 thoughts on “Monday..phooey

  1. Doc, I’m so sad this itching will not go away and it was even there as you celebrated your barkday…I hope so much that your vet can solve that mystery and he will find the reason and a perfect treatment…I was allergic on special grass in spring, maybe there is some weed in your area what’s brandnew this year?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Easy thankyou..Granny has been thinking so hard..the grasses are the same and she can’t work it out..she thinks and allergy test might be the way to go next..i got you lovely card too on facebeak and Granny will post it here later..she has been behind in evfurrything…xx

      Like

      1. BOL..yep granny said i may need some neocort on my skin to stop me..i think we too are up to zippers..zinc..zealots..and now Granny says zzzz’s..off to bed my friend 🙂 xxx

        Like

  2. oh you poor baby!!! We feel so bad for you 😦 Happy Belated Birthday though anyway. Did the Vet say anything about it possibly being an allergy that is “environmental”? That is what Cody has. He gets those “hot spots” that were previously thought to be related to food, now the Vet thinks for sure they are due to an environmental irritant………….probably my Mom……..BOL BOL BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dakota thankyou and Happy Birthday to you too ! 🙂 Granny is going to speak about doing an allergy test..nothing has changed here outside..and inside Granny uses all non toxic non animal tested cleaning stuffs even for washing our bedding the same as always..so she will ask again tomorrow about what can be done..she wonders if now i am scratching because it is irritated from scratching..so going in circles..i may be allergic to her too BOL ..paw pats Doc xx

      Like

    1. Miss Ellen thankyou…the vet is pretty sure the kibble was the issue..although we have never changed it the vet said companies tweek the recipe sometimes and it triggers problems..granny went nuts..she uses the same cleaning stuff always..eco friendly vegan even..no animal testing etc…our bedding is not that new and also regularly washed and dried in the dryer with no other stuff..no new perfume or aftershave even bol….nothing new in the garden..so the vet said a lot of allergy starts in the gut..so the new diet which i love is working and the herbal supplements too..the antibiotics kicked the peemail infection and i got a spray for my itchy parts..its not cortisone as the vet wants to see if we can be gentle with my skin…and today i have hardly scratched! So granny says i am a work in progress 🙂 paw pats and loves Doc xxxx

      Like

  3. I really feel for you, Doc. I, too, am constantly itchy. My Mom had an allergy test done on me and a normal allergy shows in the range of something like 12-20. I was at 212 for fleas! So, if a flea is even in the same zip code as me, I’m itching. Maybe your grandma or grandpa should try shaving your furs until their very little. That helps me with my itching. Hey, maybe I’m allergic to fur??? Anywho, I hope you feel better soon! *ear licks* Noodle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Noodle! I have such a super short coat i would look like a hairless cat bol…seems it is dietary and will take about 6 weeks to get my system back in order..my new diet i have been on will help and we think i am scratching because i scratched and now its making me scratch…bol..so i got a spray from the vet and today…hardly scratched…so far so good!…sorry your allergies are nasty..they are no fun 😦 loves Doc xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Gosh Doc………I’m sorry you have the “won’t leave me alone itchies” – that has to be pretty darn miserable. Wonder what’s causing it? Some kinda environmental thingie I ‘spose. I’m glad your new toy made you forget about it for a little while and I’m sending you a PILE of POTP that you get RID of those nasty itchies ASAP!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sammy thankyou so much…we are sure it is a dietary allergy and to get my system back on track will take about 6 weeks..today i hardly scratched as the vet gave us a spray that will help..not as aggressive as cortisone and it seems to be working…my new diet i really enjoy…we just do not know why all of a sudden this started..the vet said sometimes companies buy other companies and tweek the recipes in the kibble and bang…allergies..so on the right track..we hope 😉 Hugs and paw pats Doc xxx

      Like

  5. Weez so sowry to hear dat yous not feelin’ so good. Happy Belated Barkday. Is it pawssible yous have hot spots? Yous know da heat and humidity can make those fings weally bad. And da more yous scwatch da worse they awe. Weez sendin’ purrayers.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dezi and Lexi thankyou…sorry we have been away and not visiting much..granny gets on then her back sings and off she goes…it’s not hotspots and most likely dietary so it will take a while for the new diet and supplements to kick in..the vet has given us a spray that is not as aggressive as a cortisone treatment and touch paws today my itching is much less..so we hope soon all will be back to normal…whatever that means granny says bol….paw pats Doc xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dat’s okay, weez unnerstand ’bout da mommys and pain. Hope she gets to feelin’ better soon. As we do you too. Glsd yous got sumfin’ dat be workin’. Sendin’ purrayers.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        Like

  6. dood….happee bee lated birthday buddy…best biscuits, dawg bone dishes & happee day wishes two ewe ♫♪♫♪♫♪ we troo lee hope yur birthday prezent will be itch free dayz…yearz…ta come…..we iz sorree ya haz al ur geez….we hope yur a point mint two day brings sum help & info for granneez & dad…..heerz two a yeer a head filled with happee nezz & health….& ask yur mom ta chex in two 100 purr cent organic pure coconut oil……pleez ta see thiz linx ♥♥♥♥♥

    http://www.onlynaturalpet.com/products/Nutiva-Organic-Coconut-Oil-Dog-Cat-Supplement/255005.aspx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dudes thankyou so much..Granny was just looking at the coconut oil yesterday in the shop! So i will send her to the linky :)…yes i hope i stop soon..driving us all bonkers ..Granny said it reminds her of when her kids had chicken pix Bol…thanks friends 😚😚 xxx

      Like

  7. Well that just SUCKS the big hairy one Doc! We are sending POTP and keeping our paws crossed that the dogter will be able to figure what is going on OR at least find something to help with the itching.

    HaPpY (belated) bIrThDaY!!

    Wally & Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Shame Doc. Itching like that can be so bad and it’s quite yucky. Ask Simba. He is allergic to grass and get’s hayfever just like me. Also, the fact that we’re all getting older doesn’t help much either. Our immune systems is not as strong as it used to be. I am glad Granny and Granddad are taking so good care of you. I wish Simba still had those moves. 😆 You are looking good there! 😀 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am so very glad to hear that Doc and Simba says he thinks you should rather show it to Russel. He says his old bones just like mine won’t make it. hahaha

        Like

  9. Mee-you Doc mee had NO idea you were sick also. What a pair wee make!! PICKERELL such craze itchin!!! Has yur Mumma tried Aveeno oatmeal bath?? Or eve putting plain oatmeal inn thee water an make you porridge…..oatmeal doess take thee itch out……
    Mee hopes that one of thee tests shows usmfing so you can bee made better….
    Aunty Tinkerbelle has ‘ripply skin’ fur no apparent reason an shee iss getting Homeopathic treetmint fur it. Wood yur Mumma bee open to Homeopathic care? Just a thott…..
    Mee iss sendin you OODLESS of POTP!!!!
    ***nose bumpsss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Siddhartha Henry…yes Granny and the vet have me on herbal stuffs..i have finished a short course of antibiotics to kick the peemail infection ..my diet is now the BARF diet so gluten free…we think it is allergy and the stomach is the source of allergy..so u have probiotics once a day..a flavanoid tablet with turmeric and the vet has given Granny a spray to treat the redness as we think i am scratching because i have scratched bol…and today i am not scratching as much! So it will take about 6 weeks to get my gut under control as allergens take awhile to leave…so i am glad we have been able to avoid steroids and nasty stuff…been a rough ride …bol…paw pats and loves Doc xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Mee iss glad Aunty Bev iss on top of fingss Doc! An good thee Aunty-bye-otickss did not uppyset you an now yur on herbal meddysin!! Thee Homeopathic stuff iss werkin on mee an LadyMum iss impressed….wee can has a race t see whose gut an bowelss settul down ferst, mew mew mew….
    Steroidss are not good LadyMum says….shee realizess now how much harm they did Aunty Nylablue……butt shee did thee best shee could fur her!
    BARF die-et? Banana; Applesauce; Rice an ????? Nope mee not knowss…
    Mew mew mew Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=
    Pee S: Sendin POTP Doc ❤

    Like

  11. Doc, it makes us sad that you’re still itchy! We’ll keep purring and praying that you all can figure things out, soon. And yes, you’ve got some serious moves. 🙂

    Like

  12. It is not fair to feel unwell on your birthday! We hope you are now on the mend, Doc, and we will continue to send POTP for you to get all better.
    13 is a great age and you have definitely got the moves there! Happy Belated Birthday.

    Like

  13. Sorry I’m late, Doc, but also having issues with human over blogging!! That is very rough having the itches when no one can find out why and put it right!! You certainly have the power of my paw, buddy and we crossing all of them that they find out what’s causing it, or better still, it just goes away!! A belated happy birthday to you xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

