Thursday pupdate

Hi evfurry

It’s me Doc

Howdy
Howdy

Well evfurry i am off to the VETS tomorrow..

We had not much internets last night so we are behind in all things..again…grrr…but i am here to tell you that i have to go and have a dental..

When i visited the Vet’s all natural clinic this week i saw Dr Mark..

He is great ..of course i was not happy to be there and made sure i left a pile of displeasure on the floor..”crime scene tape anyone” BOL..

I went in and he tried to look at my teeth..well that was easy..not BOL..but Granny pointed out the tooth she thought was rotten and he kind of saw ..but i clamped those teeth shut! no wonder it was intrusive!

So he never saw these …

My teeth
My teeth

Anywho he said i needed a dental anyway as i had some plaque on my canines..WTD i thought ALL of me was canine?? So i may also have a tooth or toothies out as he will have better luck while i am in fairy land..

So then Granny discussed my nails..i believe she said they were like FU MANCHU …What ? anywho they will get trimmed under anaesthetic as i freak with my nails!

See the thing is i no longer run like i used too so my nails do not get worn..and i can’t have the good old dino sized bones anymore because of pancreatitis..so my teeth and my nails need a bit of help.

My nails look great when they are done
My nails look great when they are done

Granny also discussed my night time situation and Dr Mark was going to consult with Dr Rayya….who knows what i am thinking..except me BOL..

Also he checked my bits and bobs..it seems i have a small cataract on my left eye and have developed a slight heart murmur..so of course Granny is sad..i mean i am  getting older..but Dr Mark said neither were of great concern and that the senior pre-op bloods will be checked of course for any other things..

So tonight i am fasting and then off to the VETS early in the morning..it has been busy here and seems we have lots going on..but tomorrow i am  the most important thing Granny says..i think they might even take some of my warts that i knock a lot off..yikes!

So the next time i am here i might be off with the fairies…BOL..

We have to tell you all of the great gift we received too from some special bloggy friends too but that deserves a bloggie post of it’s own..

And with ANZAC day and Grandad’s birthday and a new car coming and the vets etc..we are sure busy enough now and we still do not know if Grandad will need to go to NSW with the SES yet, he put his hand up to help there with the terrible floods but as yet he has not been needed as they sent some men from his branch yesterday..we hope the flooding eases there and no more people lose their lives or homes..so please keep our NSW peeps in your prayers….

So have a great day evfurry and wish me well for the vets please..paw pats Doc xx

I am ready to go to the vets now Granny BOL..
I am ready to go to the vets now Granny BOL..
36 thoughts on “Thursday pupdate

    1. Thanks Miss Pix i went first on Monday to discuss my tooths and go tomorrow on Friday morning..it’s Thursday night now..i think BOL…the picture of my nails was the last time i had my manly/pedi 🙂 so now i am fasting…and i am starving…i may have had brekky and dinner but i might starve before tomorrow!!! so send a care pack of foodables stat BOL…i agree getting old is not for sissies..and Granny is always looking at me with sad chops…but i am doing ok for an old codger …paw pats Doc xxx

      Like

      1. BOL BOL we google our time too Miss Pix..and we live here! thnaks Miss Pix..i have never had a dental my toothies have always been good..Granny has..she says’ she despises them BOL…her nephew when he was young said he wanted to be a dentist when he grew up..Granny told her sister he was a pschopath in the making and needed help BOL BOL..and yes it IS Thursday night 🙂 xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wishing you the BEST of luck on your dental! I was supposed to have mine done in Feb but “Dr.Smiley” didn’t get the paperwork for insurance done quickly, so I have a reprieve til probably after Mom is done traveling this summer! Keeping my paws crossed for you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dakota thanks so much! yikes Dr smiley…do you know Grany hates the dentist..with a passion..her first dentist when she was little was called Dr pain…yes no joke..and he lived up to his name >>BOL…with a bit of luck when your Mum gets back she will have fogotten BOL..paw pats and loves Doc xx

      Like

  2. aaww Doc – I feel your pain. If the doctor wants to take your temperature, be sure he buys you a drink first. I don’t know why they have such a fascination with our captains quarters. It’s kind of rude, you think? Hope all goes well my friend! XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yikes i know Bacon..when i went on Monday i left a pressie int he waiting room..so maybe they will knock me out quickly BOL ..after all that probe is beyond invasive BOL…thanks Mate paw pats and loves Doc xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. well… why not… to leave a stool sample is always good, right? Doc, I cross my paws that all goes well at the vet…and I bet your nails will look fabulous when you are back. I send a lot of power to ya all and I hope your ganddad has a super birthday (Happy Birthday!!!) and your new car brings you only to fabulous places… with good music and all 4 wheels on the road.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Easy thanks mate 🙂 yes i agree..if you are going to haul me to the vet early then stool sample it is..Dr Rayya just laughed..cos she had a more behaved client BOL….i am sure it will go well we have a great team of vets there and they are super good with us all…Grandad looks to home for his birthday and not flying to help with the floods so that is good..and grannies car..well the colour she wanted the car dude who had it did not want to send it to hos competitor as he thought he could make a bit more money..so guess what ..he lost the sale BOL.Granny just chose another colour..so there dude! so it will not be ready now until Wednesday as they have to tint the windows so granny can dance in private while driving or pick her nose in peace …she will have good music and many travels.i fear i may never be allowed in BOL…paw pats Doc xxx

      Like

      1. I think the sides and back..it has a clear sunroof so Granny may get caught out anyway by google satellite maps BOL..Love your mums childhood sport BOL xxx

        Like

  4. doc…..sendin de blessings oh st francis two ewe buddy that everee thing goes well two morrow which iz prob ablee all reddy two day at yur place….N if yur vet dood takez yur teethz…tell him ya want em, bring em home & putz em under yur pillow…coz in de morn …ewe will find they haz terned inta… CASH MONEEZ !!!! how kewl iz that !
    ♥♥♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. BOL it is today already for me but then you have today as well only your today is our yesterday…my head hurts BOL..i have been abandoned at the vets..i left a peemail in the carpark calling for an SOS ..andyes i will get some buckazoids for this my friends…i better ..BOL.paw pats Doc xxxx

      Like

    1. Auntie Sharon i thankyou..i am off with the fairies at the vets..all over minus one toothie..and some warts…and my nails clipped..Granny will be here at 3.30 to get me and bring me home to the fireplace….:( ❤ ❤ Doc xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

