Marvellous Monday

Hi evfurry it’s me Forrest…

Forrest_toy-dangle

I would like to thank evfurry for the POTP and concern and love after my incident with the snake this weekend..

Mum and Dad would also like to say how much it meant to them too..it really made a difference..

On Sunday I was in the kitchen an I made a funny noise..mum thought I was going to throw up..she said.”You ok Boo? you going to be sick?”
And nothing..i was ok but she saw my back legs trembling..she watched me a while an noticed I was walking funny..and not really acting ‘with it’…her and Dad thought I had had a mini stroke and rang the vet ..it was a long weekend here..which is when all animalz get sick or hurt BOL…
After a talk on the phone with Dr Mark who was on call it was decided we had to come down and get it checked.

Dr Mark did all the checks…my eyes were not reacting to light..i was drooling..i was trembling more and my gag reflex was not good..i got my furs stolen from my neck…and I had my blood stolen..the test did not come backs positive but with snake bites this years fur some reason they aren’t all coming back positive..so we decided that time was the critical factor..and I got ready for the antivenene..see my reactions were from neurotoxins..so not stroke or anything else..

I got more furs stolen from my leg and a drip put in..with fluids and the antivenene..I got a shot to stop anaphalaxis and a anti inflame shot too..i was a pincushion…

Dr Mark said we would wait half an hour and see what happened..mum and dad went and got a coffee..so they could have a cry without stressing me out…then they came back..my heart rate was still up and my vitals had not changed.
Dr Mark said we should go home and rest..he would monitor me closely and ring with an update or if anything changed.
He rang at 6 to say I was no worse and about the same he would give me dinner and what did I like..he would ring again at about 8.30 after he had seen a cow.
At 8.30 he rang to say I had been out with him to leave a peemail..no blood..good sign and that I was responding a bit better..he would ring if anything changed otherwise he would call in the morning.

This morning Dr Rayya was on with Dr Mark..she said when she asked him who the surgical clients were and he said Forrest she said Nooo not Forrest! again BOL….

Dr Rayya said that she wanted me to stay in until 2pm because she wanted more fluids in me before I came home..she said mum and dad could visit and bring me my meds as I was very stressed..
So they came in…Mum and Dad could hear me when the walked in…oh boy..
Dr Rayya said they could let me wander in the ward as she and Dr Mark had a caesarean to do on a pretty kitty.

I had my tablet..a sook with Mum and Dad some yoghurt treats and then they left me!!

At 2 they collected me..Dr Rayya gave me a check and said I would be best at home as I was too stressed..she would leave the bung in in case I had to come back but it looked pretty good to her..she made me sit and be a good boy for some liver treats so she could take some picshures for her Facebark BOL….that was pretty yumm..so I gave her a kiss..she said lucky I was cute because I was such a sooky patient BOL….

Funny mum saw Dr Rayya on Saturday at the Applefest…she was judging the best dressed pets BOL..and here I was worst behaved patient BOL…maybe I should get a prize..
Mum will finish saying thankyou on the POTP bloggie tomorrow as she now has a flare up from the stress and is in a bit of pain ..so I am going to let her cuddle me..i think she deserves it..
Paw pats and many thanks to you all..your POTP really works Blogville 🙂
Forrest xxx

In jail....
In jail….
Mum and Dad visit
Mum and Dad visit
I wanna go home Dad
I wanna go home Dad
Come on Dad give me a yoghurt treat
Come on Dad give me a yoghurt treat
I have been looking evfurrywhere for Forrest all day!!
I have been looking evfurrywhere for Forrest all day!!
I am keeping an eye on Forrest
I am keeping an eye on Forrest
My BCF Forrest
My BCF Forrest
Not moving...
Not moving…
I'm glad I am home
I’m glad I am home
I am pretty tired
I am pretty tired
Thank you all for the POTP
Thank you all for the POTP
All smiles Saturday...Mum and Dr Rayya
All smiles Saturday…Mum and Dr Rayya
65 thoughts on “Marvellous Monday

  1. of course you should get a prize too Forrest :o) butt the main thing is that you feel better and that you are back to 100% Forrest soon. that’s the bestest trophy ever… please be careful, buddy… hugs Easy, who gets the second prize at the “Chucky vs. the vet compawtition”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much:) mum said she knew something was not right..she has known me nearly 12 years BOL..so she knows me an I know her..and I know she will give me extra cuddle now 🙂 paw pats Forrest xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Goodness Forrest! You want me to have an heart attack? Gosh! I am only glad that you are better and that you had such lovely friends to take care of you. I am very relieved. Take care and please stay away from the naughty snakes. I will have a good chat with them. 😀

    ♥ Big Hugs and Lots of Love ♥

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh Forrest we were so worried about you!!! Those evil snakes you have there are so mean – they always pick on you. Not fair. We’re happy you’re feeling better and I’m thinking what you need is a mongoose companion. Yep – whenever you go outside you and your mongoose should be TOGETHER. They attack snakes you know……hopefully you could get a mongoose who doesn’t mind poisonous snakes……I’ll look on eBay for you. (tee hee)

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sammy I do need a mongoose BOL..and yes they always pick on me!! mum said we need guinea fowlz they do a good job too BOL…have a peeks on ebayz ..thanks Sammy paw pats Forrest xxxx

      Like

  4. Forrest good buddy thank you for the update. OMDs you know how to stir up a pot of weekend to make it boil over. Holey Moley….it must have seemed like 87 days instead of 2.
    Rest well tell mom to rest too
    Hugs madi your bfff

    Liked by 1 person

    1. BOL BOL..it sure was a long weekend Madi…and I was a long weekend here anyway BOL…mum is a bit greyer and so is dad..me I have had furs stolen so i am bald BOL…thanks you fur the concerns love Forrest xxxx

      Like

  5. Dear Sweet Forrest!! When we heard the news we were sooo scared! you poor baby, why do snakes like YOU so much? We know you are sweet but never thought that snakes liked sugar! So glad you are home and doing better and we pray that your Mom’s flare-up is short-lived (Mom says she sooo understands THAT!) Oh and Mom also says she totally knows how these things ONLY happen on the weekend! Sending much love and healing wishes from all of us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. BOL BOL..yes they must love my sweet self…nasty things…BOL…and yes always a weekend..a long weekend here too BOL…I feel great today and got the all clear from Dr Rayya and Dr Mark..woo hooz..! mum is tired but she will be ok…poor mumz..BOL..loves and thankyou for the concerns Forrest xxx

      Like

  6. Stomps hooves and pouts. OMP!! How could I miss this my friend Forrest. I’m such a bad friend – such a slacker! Forgive me? I so hope you are feeling better today. I can’t have you feeling down. Darn those snakes! They gotta quit picking on you little buddy. XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nothin to forgivez my friend..i feel great now..the vet gave me the ok to go an the bung haz been taken from my leg..mum sayz I am furry lucky! I agree they need to leavez me alone…loves Forrest xxx

      Like

      1. Aaww Forrest you tell them mean snakies to leave you alone. They don’t want me coming over there to get them. They won’t like this oinker when he’s angry. Daddy says I turn green when I’m angry. I don’t get it but I bet it’s ugly and can take care of snakies. XOXO – Bacon

        Liked by 1 person

  7. dood…ba jezuz we dinna noe another bass terd snake getted ya….
    faaaaaaaaaaaa….they all knead ta go…..( ta hell )… out ta sea….N like never ree tern……we iz troo lee sorree ya waz a tacked by one; sorree ya had ta go two what we catz call de place oh eevil { ask cleo…her noes what we meenz } sorree ya had ta stay a way frum home…N we haz a big time ree quest in ta St francis askin for mega blessings for ewe ♥♥♥ heer hopin by de time ewe reed thiz yur aye oh kay soooper grate ♥♥♥~~~~~~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dudes thankyou so much..yes the bass terd got me again..i think I ated him this time afterwardz..the mum and dad could not find it anywhere..hope it iz enjoying my stomach acidz BOL….I feel great today..the vet gave me the all clearz an my bung haz come out of my leg..i haz a huge bald patch on my neck and a bald patch on my leg…so maybe I need to get furs two-pay BOL…thanks guyz I am feelin fine and mum iz a wreck now BOL…paw pats and loves Forrest xxx ❤

      Like

  8. Oh my, we didn’t know about this. So glad Forrest is home now.

    We are sending him loads of positive healing thoughts and huge hugs (((Forrest))). Sue, Polly & Honey

    Liked by 1 person

  9. HOLEY KATSS what did wee miss Forrest?? Mee-you wee iss sorry wee not been round to vizit!! Wee iss purrayin fur you to reecover soon an to get yur energee back soon!!
    Mee furend pleese rest an take yur meddycashun ok??
    Wee ❤ LUV ❤ you so-o much!!!!
    ***paw kissess*** Siddhartha Henry an LadyMum xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yippee Forrest fur a good reecheck an feelin bettur!! How did you get tangulled with a nastee snake?? Wee iss sure uppyset thiss happened again…ladyMum told mee bout last yeer’ss eppysode!! Scarey stuff Forrest….BERRY scarey!
        Here’ss sum ~~~~head rubss~~~~ fur yur Mumma….
        **paw kissess** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes Dharth ..last year on the 22nd march…this year the 8th..mum sayz I am never allowed out in March again..BOL..and in MY YARD!! after evfurry mum and dad did..sheesh…licks to you little man …loves Forrest xxx

        Like

      3. Mee-yow Forrest LadyMum told mee more bout yur tangull with thee snake last March…mee finkss you are gonna have to stay innside drunin thiss month!!! An LadyMum showed mee foto’ss of all thee werk yur Pawentss did to purrtect all of youss’ frum snakess!!
        PICKERELL!!!!
        All mee can say iss mee iss glad yur all rite 🙂
        **paw kissess** Siddhartha Henry an LadyMum xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yep..Dharth..mum is super stressed now an not happy..but thingz happen..dad spent the weekend fixing even more tiny teeny places up….yikes! paw pats Forrest xxx

        Like

      5. Pleese tell yur Mumma that mee LadyMum iss here if shee wantss to ‘talk’! LadyMum sayss shee iss sorry shee has not been abull to bee round an bee a good support…
        Mee too!
        Pleese know mee iss purrin an purrayin fur you an Mumma…
        Here’ss sum ~~~head rubss~~~ fur her an a bunch of *nose kissess* fur you Forrest!
        ❤ LUV ❤ Siddhartha Henry an LadyMum xxx

        Like

      6. Dharth do not worry and tell ladymum not too..my mum has been awolz too with busy stuff and her emails still being stoopid…and me and my snake thingz…and thankz fur the head rubs an nose kisses xxxxxxxxxxx Forrest xx

        Like

      7. Mee-you Forresst how are you doin thiss weekend? Mee an ladyMum hopess ALL bettur! An how iss yur Mumma?
        Our fridge died yesturday an Housin sayss NOT an emergencee so LadyMum ahd to take frozen food to Aunty Ruth’ss uppystairss. Thee fridge food iss inn a tote on patio. LadyMum stuffed snow chunkss inn thee tote to keep fodd cold. Shee dug a hole fur the milk even! Wee iss livin like refugeess an LadyMum iss so stressed out…Apartmint innspeckshun sum time this week too!!
        Wish mee could do more fur her 😉
        Pleese *kiss* yur Mumma fur me ok?
        ***nose bumps*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

        Like

    1. Thanks guyz I am feeling great today…the vet went good an I am on the mend..yes mum doesn’t like the snakes either…she iz furry mad! she haz no idea how it got in but she iz not happy..paw pats Forrest xx

      Like

  10. Forrest, we are so glad to hear that you are back home, that will help your Mom to not stress so much. Hope the follow up appointment goes well and that you are back to your old self soon! You and Mom take care of each other (it looks like you have a pretty good kitty nurse taking care of you there too). xxxooo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Miss Jan Dinnermintz is a super nurse..she loves ne so much…and yes I feelz much better and had the ouchie taken out this morning and I feel great..paw pats and loves Forrest xxx

      Like

    1. Thank you Wally and Ernie and Zoe..i am happy to say I feelz great today and all better! mum sayz no more with the snakez already…I seemz to attract them…BOL…pee ess mum sayz it’s not BOL at all….BOL.paw pats Forrest xxx

      Like

    1. Thanks Austin! yes mum and dad know to act quick..same time last year within 2 eeks I had the same thing..those snakes here down under are real nasty! I am fine today but bald from the fur stealers…BOL..paw pats Forrest xxx

      Like

  11. Oh my good grief. Something like this would have shocked me into a new blood group. I’m glad you’re okay. And fur grows back. I hope the venom does not leave a nasty lasting side effect?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Genis i’m fine now..i have still got a bald neck and leg but better than being..well you knowz…the furs will grow back..the venom will not have a lasting effectz..i was bitten the same time last year an that’s why mum and dad did all the work on the yard..and still a rotter got in..must have been a baby..they are the second deadliest land snake in the world..lucky me BOL..poor mum..i think she lost furs from worry ..and they won;t come back BOL..paw pats Forrest xx

      Like

  12. MOL MOL MOL MS. BEV WE GOT A HUGE CHUCKLE OUT OF YOUR PUBLIC SHAMING. YOU ARE TOOOOOOO FUNNY.
    MOM COULD PROBABLY OUT EAT YOU ON THE MAC AND CHEESE. SHE LOVESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS IT.
    LOTS OF HUGS MADI AND MOM

    Like

  13. So so glad yous okay Forrest. Weez purray fur y’all evewyday anyways, but we wuz sendin’ up extwas. We just kuldn’t comment cuz of mommy’s not workin’ head this week. Take it easy and west up.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

