Pee-troll part two

Hi evfurry..it’s me Pickles..i want to say thanks you all fur your purrs I am feeling peachy today! back to my old selfz..YAY! mum waz so relieved..

But not fur long..Marbles has been unwell today..oh boy…she haz been on Pee-trol..but in a furry different way…she haz been going a lot and doing an awful lot..on the floor…break out the cleanerz mum! MOL…she also has been walking funny an lost her back footingz when she jumped down from the couch..she has been drinking from the doggie water a lot more too…mum rang the V.E.T and she went tonight..

Again Dr Liz was there..she ws at first concerned that we might have consumed something but when mum explained that Marbles seemed to haz lost weight as well she said ok..time fur some senior pet panels..coz Marbles iz old as dirt (13) she haz lost half a kiloz in a few months..very odd..
So the draculas came out…an the fur stealers…

Crikey Dr liz...where's me furs going!
Crikey Dr liz…where’s me furs going!

Marbles made sure it was hard to get her bloods..she just had no veins..so they kept stealin her furs..Dr Liz said it waz a summer Brazillian MOL..

Mum and Dad waited fur the results..Dr Liz said the panelz waz quite good..Marbles Cholesterol was a bit high but evfurrything else seemed ok..
So tomorrow back to the vet fur the day fur a wee sample..
Marbles is showing some pain in her hipz area and reluctant to stretch..so tonight we haz to give her a dose of Meloxicom ..
We are checkin fur Diabetes..and if the wee shows nothing then we need a xray of her lower back an hips…
So even though it iz not celebrated here we are giving thankz fur a thorough vet who cares fur us all and iz happy to listen and investigate all our concerns…mum gives thanks fur good cleaning productz and rubber gloves MOL..
So please send a good thought for our senior gal Marbles fur her test tomorrow..mum will be taking her at 9.00am …and Dad has to fly our AGAIN fur work ..he only got home yesterdayz! he won’t be back until late Saturday..so mum will be busy again…home alone with the pee-palace…

Me
Marbles and Dr Liz the fur stealer!

Paw pats Pickles xx

62 thoughts on “Pee-troll part two

    1. Charlie thanks you..its me Pickles MOL Dinnermintz I fine..i am fine now but yes poor Marbles…it can be sore fur them..we hope to find a solutionz fur her tomorrow..we just hope Cleo stays ok..MOL Dinnermintz eye last week..my Cystitis..now Marbles…boy! much loves and Paw pats Pickles xxx

      Like

  1. That’s really a relief, Dinnerminz, Thank Cat you’re allright πŸ™‚ But Marbles, you poor one. Hey, Marples, don’t let them all steal your fur, before you know you’ll look like kind of Kojak. We’ll send Healing Pawkisses to all of you, sweet furry furriends and Fozziemum. We’ll check in later to catch up on your posts. Man do we have arrears… ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

    1. MOL MOL..thankz Little Binky..it’s me Pickles πŸ™‚ Dinnermintz is all ok..:) was me that was sick and yep now Marbles/Kojak MOLMOL….we will let you know how she goes at the vets tomorrow sweet Little Binky..paw pats and loves Pickles xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Marbles I hope for good news tomorrow and I send a big bag of power to your mom, that she can manage all things best while your dad is away… oh and I hope Dr. Liz will glue the fur back after the test :o)

    Like

    1. Easy I wish I had me furs back…Dr Liz just could not seez a vein…so she kept stealin furs..MOL..i didn’t cry or anything an mum massaged my acupuncture spots in my ears..i still got wrapped in a towel in the end MOL..i hopes my wee can tell something..mum is furry tired and tryin to track down pee mails everywhere..Pickes is like a dynamo..playing with her fev-ver tonight like she was never sick..MOL mum sayz tahnks fur the bag of power..she iz goin to need it MOl..paw pats and loves Marbles xxx

      Like

    1. Brian we sure are..dang indeed..Marbles says thank you..i hope we can get some answers tomorrow..she has been a real worry for us today..she has not been herself at all and clearly something is wrong 😦 we send our purrs to you all too! and hope your Thanksgiving is kind on all the kitties πŸ™‚ loves Pickles xxx

      Like

  3. PICKLES WE ARE SO GLAD YOU ARE BETTER BUT OH NOS..MISS MARBLES IS SURELY UNDER THE WEATHER NOW.
    WE HOPE AND PURR THE SENIOR LABS IDENTIFY THE PROBLEM LICKETY SPLIT SENDING TONS OF HEALING KITTY SLOBBER AND MOM HUGS
    MADI AND MOM

    Like

  4. We are so happy that you are all better sweet Pickles. We are keeping purrs and prayers going for sweet Marbles we hope her furs grows back quickly and she is all better very soon. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

    1. Mags thanks you so much..lucky it is Summer on Monday..maybe Marbles will feel a bit cooler MOL…we take her to the vets in a hour and let you know what happens…paw pats and head butters Pickles xxx

      Like

  5. As always weez purrayin’ fur all of yous. Weez sure hope all is well and she’s just havin’ a finicky or awfuritic moment. Old man awfur-itis isn’t fun, but yous can work wound hims. Hav a Belst Fursday.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Like

  6. You guys seem to keep mom busy for sure Dinnermintz. πŸ˜† I am so glad to hear you are doing so much better and sorry to hear about Marbles, but I am sure all will be fine. I am thinking of all of you. Give mom a purr and lick from me and tell Marbles to feel better real soon. πŸ˜€
    β™₯ Love & Hugs β™₯

    Like

    1. Marbles is doing ok thanks so furry much Miss Sonel…she has the same UTI that Pickles had…we always share MOL..mum is having an early night tonight..she needs it MOL…much loves and Paw pats Dinnermintz xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ok I am not going to panic…not going to panic…not going to panic….
    I hope you are all right Marbles. I adore you as does youe Mom. Fingers & paws crossed this is a big fat nothing….
    We can hope right?
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Marty I has a UTI…they did not xrays me but my PH is excellent in my wee and my proteins was only a little bit up..so I go back in a weeks πŸ™‚ and yes the ball needs uz classy cats MOL MOL your QoH gal Marbles xxxx

      Like

    1. Socks thank you so much..both girls are feeling much better now..and the pee-patrol has ended..just still finding little bit I need to clean πŸ™‚ much loves Fozziemum and gang xx

      Like

    1. MOL MOL thanks cuz! and tell Salty-Peps coriander 1.65 to get better soon..:( and Ski….we sure do like to spend our pawrents Kayshe MOL…paw pats frowny Marbles xx ❀ ❀

      Like

  8. I bet you bought the shop out, *snickers*
    I only wash the floors 4-5 times a year….they were actually dirty today…I am glad that job is done. I have not got the laundry done; I can’t quite face it yet. It is on the To-Do List for next week.
    Glad peace (not pees) reigns (not rains) in your Kingdom today πŸ˜‰
    Love you madly Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Hahahahah…I need to wash mine..the dust of course this time of year is a bee-yarch…just tackle what you want to when you want to..i am so relieved the peeing has stopped but the carpet in the bedroom…lordie I am battling that..Doc seems a bit off this morning…don’t know why ..so keeping an eye on him..might get some gardening done but that will be later..it’s 12 am and already nearly 35C..a bad summer is coming…my friend the Stumpy tail popped out from under the orange blossom this morning..they have been off somewhere else πŸ™‚ nice to see his cheeky face… Much loves BEV XX

      Like

  9. Oh boy, sounds like a real pickle, no pun intended…. When it’s not one is another…. Crossing a paws for marbles to get better….. I hope the vet doesn’t give her too much meloxicam…. That’s not very good for the kidneys, especially in an old lady…. Get well soon!

    Like

    1. Sure is all happening πŸ™‚ indeed Marbles is only short term on Meloxicam..the long term effects are no good indeed..so a week should be fine..and her antibiotiscs have already started to work…Phew…ran out of cleaning goodies πŸ™‚ thankyou so much Pickles and Marbles are feeling a ton better πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

      Like

  10. I am following your advice dear friend. I have only the memory foam mat to wash & the pedestal bed & laundry of Nylablue’s things & blankets that can be reused once they are clean. Left the laundry til last because that will be the hardest.
    I have had people tell me to get out or do shit I have no interest in doing at this time. I am keeping to myself so I do not yell at some ‘well meaning’ idiot in here! πŸ˜‰
    I am so glad I have all of you & you in particular who ‘get’ me!
    Much love wild lady, Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

    1. Good girl…do not let anyone tell you how to grieve! I am glad you are keeping yourself from the temptation of killing “well meaning” folk πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ much loves my sweets Bev xxxx

      Like

  11. Well meaning people make me batsh*t crazy so I have locked myself in the flat & am staying on my own. I DID talk to the Custodian today & he was actually KIND to me! He said he was sorry for my loss & he shared about one of his cats & I saw R. in a whole new light! πŸ˜‰
    I am sticking with all of you; my true friends ❀
    Love you madly, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    Like

    1. It s amazing what some people reveal of themselves..and it’s special..you would never have known this..Nylablue still helping you to learn new things..i was so happy to see you show casing some kitties..i know this is such good therapy..and it is still getting a kitty fix while you heal…it is something Nylablue would be so happy for you to do…to get other kitties out there and adopted…way to go my sweets ..love ya like a chockie cake Bev xx

      Like

  12. I am just holding on to people who are supportive of me during this time. Let me tell you, a few have gotten axed from FB & a few face 2 face friends will find me NOT returning their phone calls or speaking to them when we meet.
    It was good therapy to help with the kittens & I know Nylablue would approve.
    You love me like choccie cake??? WOW I am humbled!!!!!!!!
    Much love, sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

    1. Hahaah yep I do πŸ™‚ well I am glad you are getting rid of negative nellies…I have learned over the years to be very discreet about who it talk to when I lose an animal…I thought I had a bestie forever years ago who was a neighbour…the morning I came out and found Basil dead with his throat ripped opened and Rosemary missing form dog attacks I could not breathe…I rang her and she said oh that’ no good..can I talk later I’m not n a good space..she did this too me one too many times..and I never turned my back on her…every day she would be at my house…the final straw was her gorgeous old kitty Lavendar was ill..and the last time is poke to her she said oh she wandered off to die which is what she would have wanted..i felt sick…that cat stuck with her through mental illness her husband leaving her …everything…and just wandered off to die..say no more…Loves Bev xxx

      Like

  13. I had a bestie similar…we were childhood friends & by the time I was 33 I had realized she was not good for me. She had a Siamese when she was a child & when Tao died I was right there for her. She was very rude about Pyewacket & called me some nasty names. I was like ‘see ya later” & never called her after that.
    Poor Lavender abandoned like that….
    We are well shut off these sort of people.
    Thankfully this site has SANE people πŸ˜‰
    Much love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    Like

    1. I agree..i guess it happens to us all..we find things that show a side that really is hard to accept..and yes there are many sane people out there..they just blog πŸ˜‰ Much loves Bev xx

      Like

  14. It does Bev; we grow & change & mature (sort of). I had a friend in here who has turned her back on me when Nylablue got so sick. she actually turned her back to me on Wednesday when I brought her ashes home. I have learned alot about this person the past few weeks & I no longer wnat to be friends.
    You are right; the sane people are blogging! πŸ˜‰
    Love ya madly, S-E. x0x0x0

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

