Never a dull momentz

Ok evfurry…mumz hideouz eyeballz iz much better ..tonight she did a bloggie hop post on her bloggie fur Savvy’s paw it forward blog hop about rescues ..she did this an now she iz doin this one fur me..Dinnerminzt…

DSC_0044.ajpg

Now mum juzt wanted to say she iz goin to be catchin up wiff evfurry’s blogz soon and this iz just a quick one az we haz a sit-oo-ation

Today..when mum an dad were busy workin in the KDS (Kitty Day Spa) I got out to the frontyardz..that’s ok all I ever do iz lie in the sun…but..
Mum came in and looked at the glass doors an guess what…
Me Dinnerminzt had a 18inch long Eastern Brown Snake in my mouth!
YIKES! it waz alive an wriggling aroun..mum freaked out…
Dad came runnin..I dropped it..mum threw me inside an they tried to get the snake..it went down between the boardz on the porch an iz now trapped under the verandahz because of the snake mesh..
Mum rang the vet..he said to watch me..and any change straight down..see we don’t react like pups to snake bitez an also we iz a bit smarter when we get them…
So I am fine ..mum iz checkin my eyes and watching me walk which means she iz waking me up every now an then an makin me move..
I will be on mumz watch all nightz..the vet iz at the ready..
Dad iz goin even faster tryin to get the KDS finished but wiff mum watchin me all day now we iz behind wiff it because she iz afraid to take her eyes (what are workin again) off me..so it’z night time now an mum iz takin me to beddiez soon in case she haz to get up an get me to the vets..talk about a great week…MOL…
Not to mentionz how we goin to get this snakez out??? OMC ..I mean I waz so furry proud of myselfz..I never getz anything….
So sorry AGAIN..an mum will catch up..been a bad week fur uz here…oh boy..
Paw Patz an loves Indianna Dinnermintz MOL ..

46 thoughts on “Never a dull momentz

  1. is there any “snke trap” what you can use to bring it back to the forest? or maybe you can call the snake takeawayerer… think that was the guy who offered you 50 bucks for a snake… or naaah wait that was different, right? my paws are crossed that Dinnermintz is ok ….

    Like

    1. No you are right Easy 50 bux and he will remove it..we know it can’t get out but it means pulling up the snakemesh…kinda hope Dinnermintz gave it a bit of a chomp..urghhhh..it is too small for a trap too..dang…hugs Fozziemum xxx

      Like

  2. Tehehe! It sounds like you were even more naughty than me today! WE know that you’re clever enough not to let the snake hurt you but the humans don’t, so it’s nice that they are checking you lots. I hope they manage to get rid of the snake soon and I’m glad that your mum feels better too.

    Like

    1. Bailey I thought I did a great thing..mum was not happy at all..MOL..i must pop over and see why you was naughty..not a sea snakes I hope they are the worst!! paw past Dinnermintz xx

      Like

    1. We have no idea where it may be..so until it makes an appearance we are sort of left not knowing..it is under the verandah and it can’t get put due to the mesh,it can’t get in the house either..it may starve to death…urghhhhh

      Like

  3. Oh how scary Dinnermintz! I’m sure everybody is proud that you caught something but did it have to be a poisonous ICKY snake??? We were hoping “no more snakies” for you with all the fencing, etc……sure hope SOON none of you (especially your Mom and Dad!) won’t have to worry about those snakes invading……..meanwhile be careful with “the one that got away” !!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    1. Sammy…I am grounded now MOL..i never go further than the verandah or drive and so snake must have been close..i was so proud..don’t know why mum was screaming fur dad MOL..but no more out the frontz..and that is the next job fur mum and dad…they are just about broken MOL …and yes that one..where did it go????? yikes! paw pats Dinnermintz xxx

      Like

      1. OMC Weez wuld be nuffin’ but eyes. MOL Meez finkin’ mommy might hav us out in da caw sleepin’. MOL Weez’ll be purrayin’ yous find hims soon, maybe dead. 🙂

        Luv ya’

        Dezi

        Like

  4. We’re glad you’re OK Dinnermintz, but think of it twice next time : it’s the mess for your humans with that snake to catch and take out, and your mom disturbs your nap every half hour to check if you’re really OK ! Purrs

    Like

    1. Mum sayz I just had to do it while she waz busy getting the catio finished…I callz it inspirationz..MOL…but I am fine..mum sayz I am one lucky kitty….paw pats Dinnermintz xx

      Like

    1. Yep..mum waz not happy wiff me…but hey I iz fine now..an the catio iz all finished cept fur bitz an bobz an extensionz..so no more snakiez…MOL…paw pats an loves Dinnermintz xxx

      Like

  5. We are all insiders but if there was a snake here I am sure we would GRAB IT! Cats really are much better with snakes than dogs. We have not seen much written about it but some think that is another reason we were honored in Egypt.
    Purrs that your troubles pass. Seems a lot of our pals have issues of late.
    Timmy and Crew

    Like

    1. Oh I think so..the Egyptians knew a thingie about cats and snakes..MOL…yes I was naughty..mum and dad working on the catio to keep us girls SAFE and I go an do this..work waz stepped up then MOL…yes lotz of anipals are in need..poor thingz…paw pats and loves Dinnermintz xx

      Like

  6. EEoww Indyanna Dinnermintz ya shure waz feerless catchin da snake butt it iz not a guud fing to tangull wif snakez at all…da GUUD fing ’bout diz iz ya got to sleep wif Mum aka Aunti so maybee it waz werth it??
    We hopez ya getz da sanke out frum udner da porch n send him into da next county 😉
    Bee well Dinnermintz; we iz usin POTP on ya!
    Much lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0

    Like

    1. All good Nylabluez..an yes,to me waz just a big lizard..to mum it waz panic stashunz MOL…snakie will probably run out of foodz under the verandahz..sad but mumz not rippin the mesh off an exposin it all….I am a warriorz kitty MOL..paw pats Dinnermintz xxx ❤

      Like

    1. Yep a hunnert if it waz an inch..MOL..mum waz not impuressed…2nd deadliest snakie in the world..here mum haz this..it’z okay tis fresh an still alive..MOL…paw past Dinnermintz xx

      Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

