Thorough Thursday

Well evfurry…what a day..i survived the V.E.T…barely….
See I thought maybe a car ride with Grannie and Grandad…you know wiffout Forrest..like a date!


Cool Date day…hang on…this iz not a date…

Yep…I waz at my Vet’s….today my appointment waz with Dr Liz..she is a great vet..she haz come to help Jock the sheepie out and she helped Forrest when he got bit by the Eastern Brown Snake..so I waz in good handz..Dr Rayya iz goin on vacashunz wiff her new baby an family..haz a great holiday Dr Rayya..even though you knowz you left befur I came in on purpose BOL ..
First thingz first ..I got grandad to come with me while I left a pee mailz outside…

I barked the whole place out…good fur me…evfurry needed to know I waz not happy…check my pee mail….
I went in wiff grandad and grannie I waz weighed…I weigh 11 kilos..same az last yearz but Dr Liz said I need to lose a bit of weight…DIET..iz the word..even soundz mean…
Then they all talked about my vacc’s my nailz my age!! my age..i am a senior..so whatz…well that meanz blood panelz.thiz waz getting a bit too much …next thing…they LEFT…yep grannie and grandad left and went home……
The thingz what waz done to me..well..letz say I barked the building down…but when grannie and grandad FINALLY came to get me at 11.30….I waz furry quiet…
Finally home…Forrest assed me where I had been ..jeez Forrest did they leavez summin there..tell me tell me…

So the resultz were all good..except a slight elevationz in my liver enzymez what Dr Liz will re check in 6 monthz…I needz to lose a little weightz as I am not az actives anymore..i had my arthritis medz injectionz..I waz sedated so they could givez me my mani/pedi..I had my vaccinationz an my kennel coughz shotz too..but no nasty lumpz part from some wartz ..

I spent the rest of the day like this by the fire…


Nice Mani/Pedi though..still not a spa day!!

59 thoughts on “Thorough Thursday

  1. Good for you Doc – you survived that terrible experience quite well. I’m sure when you go for your re-check you’ll be just fine and dandy. Meanwhile you can just REST up from the visit to the stabby place and take it easy – I bet your Mom will spoil you rotten to make up for the indignities you suffered!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    1. Sammy I waz zonked….but grannie a grandad took uz for a nice walk an my feetz were feeling better from the mani/pedi…we got to bark at the roos an bunnies and had dinner ..which I think waz smaller..hmmmmm and now I am snoozing by the fire…oh an I found I haz a bald patch from the bloodz..boy..that bit will be cold now BOL BOL…hugs Doc xxx

      Like

  2. Good job Doc! Glad that you had a good report and survived another trip to the V.E.T. Hopefully that d.i.e.t. won’t affect you too much! Looks like you got to take a good nap after so that is an added bonus πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh Marty was still a bit woofy from the sedationz..granne said she wish it waz her..she said I got to be zonked out an she got the bill BOL BOL zzzzzzzzzzzz..oh sorry πŸ˜‰ aw pats DOC XXX

      Like

  3. poor Doc, I feel with you… but it’s good that there is nothing wrong with you.. except that diet-thingy…. that means no marshmallows in front of the fireplace, huh? I agree for the vow of silence… butt that’s not easy to say nothing when you are high (said my mom)

    Like

    1. BOL ..I knowz..at least o got a sleepy jabz..but man I haz a hangoverz..grannie an Dr Liz are not so worried bout my liver thingy..she said it feltz fine..so we check again..but I look like draculaz been at me neck..an it;z bald…but all in all I am fine since I am 12 in Oct thatz good! az fur treatz I think grannie said carrot stickz..joy! an yez your mum iz right I waz high but when the postman came up to delivers the mail to the vets as I waz leaving..well I told him where he could put hiz mailz!

      Like

      1. I’m glad you are in bestest condition, buddy… and that mail guys deserve a bark-fest! butt wait… why they make you high when efurrybuddy knows that you could eat the whole world on toast when you are high? that’s hard for a guy on die-t :o)

        Like

      2. I know…it makes no sense to me…they sedated mez..did my nailz..then gave me a anti sedationz…..highz lowz an now..juzt a little ole guy wiff a bald patch an great nailz…an cravin bacon…;)

        Like

  4. Oh WOW – what an ordeal. Thankfully this only has to be done every once in a blue moon. I think before mom does my hooves again, I may ask her for some of that high stuff. It may be fun to see a pig not be able to walk a straight line. Oops – what am I talking about. I *never* walk a straight line as it is – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    Like

    1. BOL BOL ..yes the vet gave me a jab an calmed me right down..i had been barkin the place down..but they LEFT me there..boy….I haz to have a happy jabz or my nailz would nefer get done…I am a sook BOL paw pats Doc xxx

      Like

      1. Dude, they left you there?! Aaww man, I would have snorted and squealed too. I gotta have mom holding my hoof for piggy support – snorts. But you look magnificent now my friend! XOXO – Bacon

        Like

  5. Well that sounds like a pretty rough day. Looks like you have a pretty nice beddy in which to recuperate from all the poking and prodding. Hope you are back to normal today. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    1. Thanks Kitties..it waz not so good..but I am a sook BOL ..so I am curled up by the firez an tucked up for the nightz…haz to be done!!…I am doin well for a nearly 12 year old poochie though πŸ™‚ paw pats to all Doc xxx zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

      Like

  6. This is gonna be Cody TOMORROW!! He goes for his “annual” tomorrow (and a new recent flare-up on his mouth)…Mom is worried that he is too fat………..uh oh! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    Like

  7. So glad you survived. Apparently I have the vets at 9am in the morning. They are giving an extra free jab for something or other, which you have four weeks after your annual jabs. Don’t mind too much, as I get lots of treats for being good:) Hugs Polly

    Like

  8. Ahh Doc! I hope you get to rest up well. Your mani/pedi looks great though… but I know that is no compensatin, the pups tell me to suggest you milk the not talking thing for treats!
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    Like

  9. I woulda been just like you Doc after that day, I would have curled up next to the fire and zonked out. Well I maybe, no probably would have had a glass of wine and a spoonful of Jif Chocolate Hazelnut Spread buts I know you can’t have wine or chocolate.

    Like

  10. Yow Doc me feelz yer pain!! Me nott seedated when me getz a mani/pedi so me fightz like a Coogurr n howlz da place down…
    Say we shuud do a dew-et together… πŸ˜‰
    Me hopez da liver stayz calm n nuffin go haywiere wif ya!
    Snuggle in yer blankie n look sad; maybee ya will get sum guud treetz πŸ˜‰
    Muc lub Nylablue ❀ ❀

    Like

  11. Awwwwww, I totally feel for you Doc. I worked at a vet and I could see all the stress the other doggies had to go through, but I am glad you are taken so good care of. There should be more people like your mom and dad that care so much. I don’t think I must go to the vet. He will lock me in a cage and put me on a hamster wheel. hahahahaha

    You take care Doc and big hugs and lots of kisses to you all. πŸ˜€ β™₯ ❀

    Like

  12. Yow Doc me wishez ya were here to go to Vet’z wif me diz mornin…need Mirtazipine n me nott want to go…Mum iz givin me **stink eye**…
    me iz on TOP of cupberd butt she will get step laddur n herd me down wif a broon handle…*poke* *poke* *poke*
    Boy me wishez me cuud BARK!!!!!
    Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

    Like

  13. Yow Doc she gott da step laddur n da broom handle n shure enuff *POKE* *POKE* *POKE* wif da stick n me gave up n came down off da cupberd to go to da Vet’z…
    To add da innsult to injuree me gott TWO injeckshunz plus Mirtazipine!! WHAT DA KAT???
    Dr Dave n Mum said me needed me Depomedrol n Pepcid…
    **sighz**
    At leest me gott to bee out in Condo fer all afternoon yesturday n ALL day today πŸ™‚
    Dat made up fer sum of diz mizery πŸ˜‰
    Me feelz fer ya Doc; me REELLY doez!!!
    ~~~head rubz~~~ n gentle *nose kissez*
    Yerz Nylablue xxxxx

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

