Blogvillez to the rescuez..

Hi evfurry..it’z me Doc..

Blogvillez iz to the rescuez again!! an we love to helpz…see this iz such a great forumz fur helpin palz in need..we all knowz how hard it iz to lose a anipal and we all knowz the V.E.T can be givin a billz what makez the nationalz debt look small.

A lovely girlz named Mable Lou haz gone to the Rainbow bridge too soon from horrible Bloat..her mum Holly iz now left without a precious pup and a huge billz..we learned of this from Mollie  and Alfie our dear furriends.

Now we don’t know Mabel or her mum but hey this iz blogville where miraclez happenz..

Look at this sweet face ..

Sweet Mabel
Sweet Mabel

Her mumz bloggie iz Creekhiker so please pop over and say hello and send your paw-rayers an hugz..

Anywho Mollie an Alfie is having a Auction..This iz a great way to either donatez wonga or itemz to auction off….now we knowz that evfurry haz their stuffz to deal with so if you even juzt want to wish Mabel’s mum well then thatz pawsome!!

We haz wonga shortagez due to the monster man an hiz machine…always summin…but I got grannie who iz always crafty an I mean crafty BOL BOL to make a little summin to donatez..so wiff a squiffy tummy an all I sent her to the habbie-dash shopz she came back green in the gillz an light headed..what ev I say…so after some snoopervision she got down to the task…

Sewin machine scissorz materialz wool crochet hook  and knitting needles and off she went…workin into the nightz like she waz in a sweat shopz she made a furry sweet kitty playmat…it haz a quilted back fur comfort and boy oh boy…talkz about laff..ever seen a squiffy tummy sweaty and pink eyed humanz make a pom pom BOL BOL BOL..i thoughtz I would bust a gutz laffin..

Anywho she did it an she crocheted an attachmentz so itz permanent (until kitty pulls it apartz)to the mat..then she knitted a little toyz what has luscious lashes fur kitty to chew off and she attached some elasticz so you can put it on a stickz or tie it to a door handlez to tantalise kitty..now she was movin this toy an Cleo went to give it smacky paw…so itz approved by at least one Panfur kitty (and they is fussy!) It is 47cm x50cm or  18 1/2 inches by juzt over 19 inches

So now grannie iz behind on bloggiez coz she waz so busy in the sweatz shop..she will catch up..(BOO HISS I hear you all say BOL BOL )

So here’s some picshurez of the end productz an also a different materialz..so if you want to bidz on it at Mollies grannie sayz she can makes it in  the other fabrics if you purrfur ..plus she iz paying postage to your doorz even!

So haz a great day and we catch up soon ok Paw patz Doc 🙂

 

Kitty Play mat
Kitty Play mat
Pom pom attachmentz
Pom pom attachmentz
Lush  lashes toy
Lush lashes toy

 

Quilted backing
Quilted backing

 

 

The other fabricz...think I see Sammy on there BOL
The other fabricz…think I see Sammy on there BOL
64 thoughts on “Blogvillez to the rescuez..

  1. Lookeeee! IT’s ME on that throw! Seriously – you guys are so lucky that your Mum is crafty…my Mom isn’t but we’re going to see what we can find for the auction anyway……Also, sending you some special hugs – not just because you CARE about peeps in need of help but because it’s HUG YOUR CAT DAY………….

    Love and HUGS, Sammy

    Like

    1. Awww Sammy thankz so furry much…grannie needz them hugz ..she is furry needy BOL BOL an yez when grannie bought the materialz home we said look it’z Sammy! an some other familiar faces BOL …you know what Sammy your mum iz crafty with the loves she givez you and the joyz she bringz Blogville ..so you go give ya mum a HUGE hug from uz all!! Love and HUGS Doc xxx

      Like

  2. ahhh sweet Mabel…we were so sorry she got the bloat it sounds like a horrible thing. Mom is donating a hand crochet scarf for the auction.
    Hugs from Madi on hug your cat day but every day is a hug here

    Like

    1. Madi your mum iz pawsome! yes bloat is terriblez,..it twistz your tummy in a knotz an itz well awfulz…we can’t wait to see your mumz scarfz an bet it’z juzt bootifulz!! hugs on hugz ya cat (or significantz other furballz) day Pickles an Doc an well all of uz MOL MOL xxxx

      Like

  3. guys….we seez a lot oh sammies on de matt… !!!!! N way way awesum oh grannies ta due thiz ta helpz out Mabels Mum…we noe her troo lee appreciates thiz ♥♥♥♥♥ yur toys N de mat iz rockin kewl by de way !!!

    Like

    1. Thans guyz…we see lotz of Sammies too BOL BOL and we haz made sure grannie done a good job..poor Mabelz mum 😦 grannie used to haz a Rottie befur me an Forrest came along..she misses him furry much too paw pats Doc xxx ❤ ❤

      Like

  4. Doc ya iz a task mastur…. 😉
    Yer Mum iz so gifted n craftie..me Mum cuud nott beegin to do anyfing like dat! Iz gorgeeuss..
    We iz trulee sowwy fer Holly n poor Mable Lou goin to Summerland like dat! We nott get any xtra wonga butt we will go over n leeve sum guud werdz…
    Much lub Nylablue
    (Yah Aunti me nose Mum needz to get to bed…) 😉

    Like

    1. Thankz you Nylablue,…I iz getting grannie n the sweat shopz BOL/MOL and sendin hugz love and purrayers are just az impawtant as wonga an stuffz….we knowz that furry well..Mabel Lou iz with Granniez Rottie Eich now…now you getz mum inta bed ok!!!!!!!!! no replies…bed BOL /MOL loves Doc and grannie xxxxx ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. Thanks Guys….we just foundz your commentz in our can of spam!!! why does WP do thiz….goodluckz wiff the biddin Cleo haz panfur approved it MOL MOL paw pats Pickles xx ❤

      Like

  5. Yow me gott Mum to bed last nite..she got sicker n sicker so it waz purrty easy Aunti Bev n Doc….
    Terns out she haz Viral Sinusitis n fever too so she iz nott a happy bunneh at all 😦
    Me iz feeling a bit bettur today n had sum tuna-tuna n Condo time…
    We went to holly’z blog butt dere waz no where to commint so we wunderz what to do now??
    Lub Nylalbue =^,,^=

    Like

  6. Yow Aunti Bev:
    Sunshine: check
    Condo time: check
    Tuna-tuna: check
    Mum restin: check
    Mum behavin: check
    So fingz are bettur den dey were. Mum iz nott all bettur butt she feelz more like herself today n me iz happy 🙂
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    Like

  7. Xcept it iz chilli n grey out so me cuud CHECK eberyfing butt sunshine n Condo time off da list 😦
    So me iz addin: Snugglin wif Mum on couch: check
    Watchin Bollywood movie: check
    Reedin bloggiez: check
    Iz all guud Aunti!!
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    Like

    1. Hahahahahh yes Keanu is a tad cute 😉 I am struggling with a them change and all my widgets gone bye byes…urghhh …think I will make a coffee….brain needs the hit! ❤ ❤

      Like

  8. **ahem** a TAD cute?? A Tad?? Oh nose keanu iz gorgeeussly hansum n me n Mum wuud like him to beecome me new Daddy!!!!!! 😉
    Oh nose da widgetz leeved?? diz nott guud…yah get sum coffee n den tackle da widgetz okayz Aunti 🙂
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    Like

  9. Mum sayz da same fing Aunti! Dat iz why she nott change much here. She nott to lose eberyfing…dere iz so much werk put into our bloggiez izn’t dere???
    MMM a Keanu cuud come by Mum’z way??? **eyez glaze over** Dat wuud bee pawsum! Want to hear sun irony Aunti??
    Tomorrow (Tuesday) me Dad Jon haz a Docktur’z appt fer 3 pm n we will bee home frum da Vet n eben on da patio n Dad will bee A BLOCK AWAY!!! A stoopid itty bit block away n hiz stoopid gurlfurend will nott bring him here to see us or to meet Mum eben!! “POO-DLEZ!!” Dat iz such a bummer!!!!!!!!!!!
    Anywho how iz da WP page comin along Aunti??
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    Like

    1. A lot of work indeed Nylablue goes into the bloggies..and I am sure I will be more careful if I do it again..i want to make the furbbies bloggie brighter but I may need a stiff drink first 🙂 yes some people are really silly and it is a shame you can’t see your dad makes no sense to me…I am mainly happy with how it looks sweets just want to fine tune some things..but I have to head off to get that refund thingy from the yukko meat sorted…AND the garlic bread that was also yukko…what a pain….Lubs Aunti Bev xx ❤ ❤

      Like

  10. Yow we finkz da furrbiez bloggie iz 444 pawz up butt we nose ya want to make it da vest fer dem 😉
    Mum sayz haz 2 guud stiff drinkz…
    What?? Da Garlick bread plus da pork waz off?? Diz iz an outrage!!! Me hopez ya getz yer reefund n sum apaulogiez too…okayz just take da green papurrz n run!!!!
    Haz a guud day Aunti…almost nite time here n me watchin fer Poirot n Greyboy to come fer snackz….
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    Like

    1. Hahahaha yes I bought more pork mince made a huge lasagne ( froze heaps so if I feel cruddy we have four meals ready to go) I took the garlic bread I bought out of the freezer put one in the oven and when I went to re wrap the other stick it was green…so I took the one out of the oven and it had a green furry bum…much like moi 🙂 I was so cheesed off..i bought it fresh froze it straight away…urggh so when I rang I told the girl to maybe take the rest off the shelf as it might have been a bad batch..i hope Poirot and Greyboy come and visit luvs Aunti Bev xxxx ❤ < 3

      Like

  11. ROFWL>>>you with a fuzzy green bot bot has me in stiches!!!! Oh girlfriend you make me laugh!!!!
    Now the thought of green furry garlic bread has me gagging I must say! Good idea to call the store & alert them..it sounds like it was all ‘off’.
    I should be cooking more & freezing portions; I have been living on snadwiches for weeks now & french fries.
    I went to make an omelette this morning & had eggs etc all whisked & dumped the mix all down cupboard door on to kitchen mat & florr…I cursed the air blue I can tell you!!! So ‘bang’ went THAT idea…I was royally P*ssed I can tell you. Tomorrow I might just go out to eat….*sighs*
    So that was my day; no green fuzz just sticky gooey egg mix everywhere… 😦
    Love slippery sloppy Sherri-Ellen

    Like

    1. Oh man I hate that!! best way to get it off the floor is cover it with salt..it makes it easier to clean it up 🙂 remember the great cake versus idiot debacle I had last year…all over the oven doors the floor the walls bwahaaah always hate the waste and mess 🙂 get some cooking in the go girl and freeze for bad days..Phil is a really good cook so if I am crook he will make lovely teas..but i like to have backups in the freezer..in case the kids turn up etc..problem is i still cook as if we are a family of 6 ..got so used to cooking for 6 plus their friends 🙂 hugs and loves Bev…really outta here now 🙂 xx<3

      Like

  12. Oh Bev I did not know salt could help with the mess…I got paper towels to soak up the egg on the mat & then took it to bathtub & rinsed it & scrubbed with dish soap & rinsed & rinsed. Put matt out on bench to dry. Then went back with more paper towels to wipe up floor & door & then used Clorox to clean afterwards!!! I was furious about the mess & the waste also. Cheesed off to the MAX!!
    I never feel well enough to cook much these days. I was thinking of getting Meals On Wheels…pathetic at my age!
    LOL ok you are truly outta here….bye for now…
    Love S-E. xo

    Like

    1. Not really…age has no part in illness and what we can do sadly….and yep the egg sort of clumps and sets the proteins in the egg…listen t me getting or Chemistry on you haahhaha 🙂 Loves Bev xxx

      Like

  13. 😉 You are right Bev! I was just feeling sorry for myself for a moment there!! My bestie’s hubby was up doing work on their house & he borught me fish n chips for supper…not haute cuisine but it was nice to have supper delivered & Leon would not let me pay either!! I ate the fries & saved the fish for tomorrow to have with rice & peas (I know it sounds weird…)
    “Sets the protein in the egg”~~WOW you are so chemically inclinded!! I am gobsmacked!!!
    Love ya madly, Sherri-Ellen xoxoxo

    Like

    1. I don’t think you were feeling sorry for yourself at all..more frustrated which I totally get 🙂 nup sounds yum to me..better make sure NB doesn’t eye your fishie off 🙂 what a nice thing for Leon to do 🙂 hahahahaahah yes science guru I am not..but hwn it comes to fod and chemical reactions I am your man hahahhah 🙂 love ya madly back Bev xxxx ❤

      Like

  14. 😉 You are right! I am so freekin frustrated (as usual) about my health now. Oh the fish & chips were uber oily. I ate some of the fries but 1/2 were just bits so went into the garbage. I saved the fish for last nite & when I took it out of the batter there was maybe 4 ounces of fish….the rest was batter & it was oily & heavy tasting…so all the batter went into garbage. I warmed the fish & had it with rice & some veg. Well today I have been so ill with “die-arrhea” as Nylablue calls it!! Seriously seriously sick & nauseated. I will NEVER eat from that place again. I have to email Leon & found out if he got sick also as he has IBS like me!
    I am dizzy & dehydrated & grunpy as H*LL I can tell you! Could not even take me BP med today so am going to take it soon…
    I took enough Children’s Kaopectate to stop a baby Elephants bowels erupting…I pray it works as I just ate some supper….
    Better me be sick than Nylablue….
    Better NEITHER of us be sick….I wish!!!!!!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

    Like

    1. Damn sweets…so sorry that you have a crook tummy….you can’t win….don’t blame you for being grumpy I would too!! I hate that when you get sick like this it means you can’t take your meds…get it every now and then from too much fatty stuff too..always pay the piper and I know I will..but I love F&C’s…dang……usually old oil too in the deep fryer will make it worse too..and yes better us than the kids..but then you can’t deal with them when you feel crappy…pardon the pun….get some water and flush your system and grab some zzz’s loves and hugs Bev xxxx ❤ ❤

      Like

  15. I am sure it was the oil in the fryer! I had to throw the batter out it was so greasy & smelled like old oil…I am not eating there again…this is the 2nd time I have gotten so sick & I can’t afford to be like this. I can appreciate what Nylablue goes thru with the Bowel Disease….UGH!!!!
    I had oatmeal for brekkie & water…I need to go to Pet food store…waiting for my ride; I want to lie down, lol…
    How has your day gone?
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    Like

    1. Yuk…poor thing 😦 I am dreading getting a flu like Phil and I had last year at the same time so paranoid about the sneezers and coughers that DO NOT cover their mouths!! the woman who wrecked my hair the first time hacked all over me and I have a salt and pepper throat now….not happy…quiet day..Phil flies in this afternoon so might get some burning off done…if it lights..w ehave had a ton of rain Woo hooo 🙂 Loves Bev xxxx

      Like

  16. Oh bev what a pair we are!! I am sorry you have a ‘salt & pepper’ throat! I hope you dodge all the germs…oh great not only did the 1st woman mutilate your hair she coughed all over you! she sounds like a real piece of work; nasty work!!!!
    I hope you were able to rest today. Glad Phil will be back & he can help you out.
    I was feeling somewhat better & this morning Russian Bowels flared up again 😦
    I am so frustrated. Managed to keep cereal; milk & banana IN!
    I am hungry & so want a decent meal… I might just go for it…either it stays in or it leaves; I have to eat no matter what. drinking lots of water…
    I so want this to be over!
    How are you feeling today?? it’s not all about me!!!
    Love you madly, Sherri-Ellen xoxoxo

    Like

    1. Urghhhh you poor darling..slippery elm not an option ? I hope the Russian bowels take their show on the road so you can get some food in!! I am good sweets..we have had connection issues on and off with the net here so way behind…so we went out today for a break from the fencing monotony…found a cute key holder which I popped on FB which made my day…just try and get some rest and keep the fluid up until this thing runs it’s course (pardon the pun) hugs and loves Bev xxx

      Like

  17. Nope Slippery elm makes me vomit! I am feeling alot better today & have been able to eat w/out losing my sh*t so to speak…(God we are SO-O punny!!!)
    I am glad you got to go out & enjoy yourself today.
    Happy Father’s day to Phil also.
    We has a ‘visitor’ today….you have to go read Nylablue’s blog to find out who & why! 😉
    Drinking fluids & even had a proper supper tonite! Woo Hoo, I just might be returning to Human again!!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Glad you are getting back on board and I will pop over to your bloggie..I saw that you had a visitor …dang..always something..never boring…which would be nice!! Loves Bev xxxx

      Like

  18. Hi Bev: I am feeling MUCH better this week. I seriously wondered if I would get better at all. I have told my freinds we are not eating at that place again. I would rather have sandwiches for supper than greasy/oily fish & chips. BLEH!!!!!
    Oh yes we had a visitor for Father’s Day & the “Queen” was VERY surprised, rofwl 🙂
    Much love to all of you there.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Hahahh glad you are feeling better my sweet..i am a tad off but getting there…the cold snap has hit quickly and I am in a bit of pain..the meds will kick in soon I hope 🙂 loves Bev xx

      Like

  19. Weather changes REALLY aggravate Fibro don’t they?? I find that happens alot. Some times I can barely move from the pain. I am hoping your flare-up settles down soon…like yesterday 😉
    Keep warm..I know that helps me alot.
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Thanks sweets….we have had a huge blast of cold come across from seemingly nowhere frost warnings sheep grazier warnings it’s the change that does it…I am feelng ok just really tired and my flippin eyes! no idea..bwahahhahahh loves Bev xxxx

      Like

  20. BBRRRRR~~it sounds very chilly there. It seems so weird here you are having frost in Australia…
    What are ‘grazier’ warnings? I presume they have to do with the sheep & they must not be kept out due to the forst??
    I hope you are feeling better today. I am in moderate flare-up of Fibro & Hyperostosis. Our weather went from lovely to damp, drizzly & humid, yet there has been a north wind also…my body is aching alot. Codeien with Supper tonite…like a ‘chaser’….
    2 more days til Lidocaine injections!
    I wonder what is going on with your eyes….so odd 😦
    Much love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Arghhhhh you poor thing 😦 yes A sheep graziers alert is for new born lambs and freshly shorn sheep and that heavy stock losses can occur from the conditions…our biys had a shearing in oct we do this so they have good wool through summer for protection from heat and also to prevent flystrike..and this way also by winter they have a good heavy coat…they are in a paddock the a built shelter at the moment and even with the rain you can still fell their skin is dry! their wool is very dense and the lanolin is nice and protective..i have no idea about my eyes but have an apt with the Dr this arvo..the skin is so sore on my eyelid that one has split…oh to be normal hey 😉 Loves and hugs Bev xxxx

      Like

  21. Ahh I understand now Bev…I forogt about the young lambs. Of course they need to be warm & protected. Flystrike sounds rather ominous….
    I sure hope all the sheep will be all right.
    I have a sheepskin actually. Was given to me years ago for me to cushion my buttocks. Mingflower confiscated it & it was hers for years. Then I took it back for 3 months only to relinquish it to Nylablue, lol….It is 22 years old & still looks like new.
    As for the eyes: OUCH!!! You have a split eyelid?? How did THAT happen Bev?? It sounds painful…I sure hope you get some answers & treatment,
    Much love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue x0x0x0

    Like

    1. Ahh flystrike….well when the sheep get maybe a bit of the runs or a slight cut anywhere flies get in…we had this with Felix..years ago he got into a bit of chicken feed which is bad for sheep and other ruminants..anywho he got a bit of the runs..for a day..nothing much..we thought he was fine..within 24 hours flies had gotten in to the wool..they lay maggots..and thes mongrels eat into the sheep…it’s hideous! we got the shearer out and the vet but while we were waiting I had to manually pull these from his backside and back..bawling the whole time..usually they die from this but because we see them every day and they are not in a huge mob in a field we were lucky we saved him..he has a small patch n his back that has never grown wool back..we always keep on top of this now by being uber vigilant with making sure they are clean around their bot botts..you can get a shearer to come out in between full shearing and just shear around their bottoms but so far we have not had to..this is where the huge controversy surrounding the prevention by cutting their skin off around that area..we think it’s barbaric as other measures can be used…but yes flystrike is disgusting and cruel they will eat the sheep or lamb while it’s alive….the split has happened to my eyelid due to it being so dried out and sore…urghhh what a charming reply for you hahaahha 🙂 loves Bev xxx

      Like

  22. I had no idea bout flystrike; what a postively horrid thing!!! UGHH; makes me shudder to think about it. Poor sheep…I am glad you were able to save Felix!!!!!
    Now on to your eyelid: Do you have the prescription med ointment called MAXIDEX available there? This ointmint works well for many eye afflictions.
    OTC I think Polysporin ointment would help also. I think Polysporin makes an eye ointment. I am really concerned about this situation 😦
    Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

    Like

    1. Yep it’s an awful thing …something I don’t want to see ever again….and thanks sweets..i will wait til Monday as I don’t want to add anything to my eyes until I know what I am dealing with…urghhh hugs and loves Bev xx ❤ ❤

      Like

  23. I hope to never see flystrike at all 😉
    I know you do not want to agitate your eyes. I am jsut worried if they get too dry it could do some damage. I am thinkin of ice to soothe the pain…then I was thinking of using cold tea bags as a compress…that would not hurt them…I just feel awful there is nothing you can do…..
    Monday is a long way off 😦
    Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    Like

    1. I will use some ice my sweets 🙂 and teabags are always good..and cucumber 🙂 I will keep up wth the drops I have too at least that way if it’s not Show grins (oy) I haven’t added any new drops t the equation…mannn hahahaa 🙂 hugs and loves Bev xxx ❤ < 3

      Like

  24. Oh I forgot about cucumber…that is a good idea too!!!!!
    I agree it is better to not add anything new to the equation. I hope this is something acute that can be diagnosed & fixed ASAP.
    Mann oh mann is right!!!!
    Love Sherri-Ellen,,,,now go rest those eyes!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

