Mine all mine Monday

Hi evfurry…mumz been working on a Afghan..not the cookie like the New Zealand peeps like (which mum sayz is delish) but the type fur cats..

We helped her a lot by grabbing all the ballz of wool and snatchin the endz when she waz crocheting..it kept her on her toez fur sure an made it a real sportz…

Evfurry chance we got we would sneakz into her wool basket which waz OUR basket an just coz we never efer used it..an never efer wanted it an hated it..doesn’t mean we don’t wantz it when it haz wool in it…see..silly mumz…

Anywhoz..evfurry time she got up we sat on the Afghanz,…mum said NO …boy…what a funnard! even the poochies had a try and mum said NO…GET OFF DOC…FORREST GET OFF…yep mum iz where fun comez to die!

So on Motherz day..she finished it..bout time mum…took like a bazillion yearz or maybe even three weeks..an we waz startin to think it waz like Rapunzelz Afghan MOL MOL …

See mum was inspired to re learnz crochet from gentlestitches Aunty Sharon what makez much nicer thingz than funnard mum an I am sure she isn’t as grouchy either! Pee Ess pop over to her bloggie and haz a look at the most beautiful Aussiegurumi…..nothingz like the ama-turd job mum did MOL MOL …

Anywho againz…mum hasn’t done crochet for a long time an just learning to do the grannie squares had her swearin like a sailor on the rumz…but she did it..despite herself and wiff much helpz from us…and it waz on her and dadz bed an she hadn’t even left the room when…well you will see…do you blame uz it’s Autumn now and chilly!!

Paw pats Cleo..off to sneakz a quick biscuit makin on mumz Afghan MOL MOL

 

See haz my name on it
See haz my name on it
Yep haz my name on it
Yep haz my name on it
Haz Pickles name on it too..biscuit making time
Haz Pickles name on it too..biscuit making time
Yep Pip it haz our name on it
Yep Pip it haz our name on it

 

Don't i make it look better ?
Don’t i make it look better ?

 

I think I make it much better looking
I think I make it much better looking

 

Ok we both do Pip
Ok we both do Pip

 

Autumn at our local shops..see itz cold mum!!
Autumn at our local shops..see itz cold mum!!
58 thoughts on “Mine all mine Monday

  1. Well first of all, congratulations on completing your project Bev – it’s absolutely gorgeous and I mean that! You did a wonderful job and obviously it’s “cat-approved” so what more could you want? It will be a cozy addition to the bed now that autumn has moved in down under. I applaud you for taking on the project but honestly, I’m totally impressed!

    Hugs, Pam

    Like

    1. Aww thanks Pam..far from perfect but the wool is lovely and warm and it weighs a ton!! bwahahaha it is cat approved and has been very popular …surprise surprise !! hugs and loves Bev xx

      Like

  2. you are one talented lady!! The afghan is beautiful- colors, design- really a masterpiece. No pun intended!! πŸ™‚ well maybe ! As my trees are budding and turning green- it is fun to see yours in fall colors! Enjoy the day… (or night I suppose πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh thanks sweets she’s a rough job bwahahaa certainly no pro at the crochet ..drove me batty getting my head around it as I am used to knitting πŸ™‚ and yes the Autumn colours are gorgeous…the streets are lined with the rusty leaves and the leaves that are changing here ta home I have more crafternoon plans for πŸ˜‰ have a great day and yes it’s night hahaha πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

      Like

  3. Oh!!!!! What a wonderful afghan, bedspread!! I am so proud . Also such beautiful pussy cats which only add to the beauty. Thank you Cleo and tell your Mum she did a wonderful job. I bet Dad is proud of her too! ❀

    Like

    1. Aww Aunty Sharon *blushin ..we knows we is beautifuls but to here you say we iz iz lufferly…and mum did ok coz we helped her..itz nice an warm and we hope to pull the threadz by the end of winter…or should we bee-havez MOL …dad is furry proud and now she iz making a knee rug for her mum…more wool…yay!! paw patz and lovez an special head butts fur Jack ❀ ❀ Cleo xx

      Like

  4. hahahaha, that’s like a ritual, the furkids parked their butt on it :o) It’s a wonderful afghan, I’m always proud if I finished something with my own hands (ok, that are rare moments, mostly I laugh or I’m embarassed). It looks great-BRAVO!

    Like

    1. Hahahaa with those fur butts covering any mistakes I am a winner all round Easy bwahahaha…..I spend most of my time embarrassed it’s my ritual bwahhaha πŸ™‚ thanks Easy for your lovely words πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. It’s beautiful my friend!! Mommy has one packed up. It was out but she said that I couldn’t touch it. You know what that translates to – nods head up and down. You’re right. I tried to touch it. I got spanked and mommy put it up out of my reach. Spoil sport. snorts XOXO – Bacon

    Like

  6. Bev…the afghan is AWESUM…..it’s beautiful….and you know it HAS to be …awesum….. as cleo and pickles give it the 4 paws approval….you really did a fantastic job !!!! a paws….a paws !!!!!! β™₯β™₯β™₯

    Like

  7. WOW! It looks so beautiful! What a great job your mommy did! Truly amazing! πŸ™‚ Can we come over and help you guys nap on it??? Pretty please!! πŸ˜€ xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

  8. Oh my, that is soooo gorgeous and the two of you do make it look way prettier for sure. I can see you are all going to be so cozy and warm on that lovely bedspread. I love it! πŸ˜€

    Like

      1. hehehehe! I can see that! Wish I was there with you guys. We would lie on that bed all day long! LOL!
        β™₯ Big Hugs β™₯

        Like

    1. Thanks Pix πŸ™‚ was a great way to settle down and relax..in between fending off marauding kitties after wool!! I thought the colours were perfect Autumn winter tones and I love this time of year πŸ™‚ hugs to you my sweets Bev xx

      Like

  9. Standing ovation, bravo bravo to your mum for the most GORGEOUS
    afghan!! We love the colors and we love granny squares! Beautiful beautiful
    Hugs madi and mom your bfff

    Like

  10. Oh that is purrty! Our Dads Mom used to do alll kinds of crochet. He still has a lot of it and it keeps him warm as this will you in times to come. Yes we like to add just a bit of fur to it all. MOL

    Like

    1. Timmy that’s a great plan to add our furs to it..mum sayz it’s 10 percent pure woolz an 100 percent cat furz…don’t add up to me MOL MOL paw pats Cleo xx ❀

      Like

  11. Aunti Bev aka Mum aka Grannie aka No Fun At All makez a splendid Afghanie!!!Yer Mum iz BERY tallented…me Mum wuud just tie herself in nottz if she tried to do diz πŸ˜‰
    Cleo n Picklez ya both make da Afghanie look pawsum!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

    1. Awwww Nylablue thankz you so much ..mum makes the best thingz just fur uz MOL MOL but if we didn’t take over the Afghanz it wouldn’t look az good fur sure MOL paw pats an loves Cleo xxx ❀ ❀

      Like

  12. Yow Cleo yer rite dat ya kittehz make da Afghanie look furabuluss!! πŸ˜‰
    Me Mum haz to get peeple to make stuff fer me or she buyz what me wantz…she iz nott bery handy; even wif 2 of dem, MOL>>>ROFWL!!!
    Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

