So lucky Sunday

Hi evfurry…wow what a weekend it haz been fur me…….I want to say thankyou furry much fur all the POTP and the kind wordz.

When I waz in our front yardz I found a wiggly toy…mum sayz it’s a snake..i say it’s a wiggly toy…mum caught me..i waz doin my best ..this stinkz good deathz roll on it an the fling upz…mum straight awayz yelled to me…TREATS…so I left the wiggly toy…then evfurry thingz went crazy!!

Dad comez runnin up mum iz throwin him a bucket while she waz strippin he pj’z off at the same timez getting the girlz in an Doc in the laundry……..an on the phone to the VET…here we goes…I waz really wantin to go back to the wriggly toy..but dad deaded it…he didn’t want to but I had half deaded it anywho an mum said we needz this to take wiff uz to the VET…I fink it’z to late fur the VET mum..she sayz no it’z fur the VET to look at fur the right medicinez….

So we getz in the car…dad drivin…me in the furry back mum an the wiggly toy in the front…we goin along mum keepz lookin at me …I lie downz to rest…mumz freakin ..dad sayz do you wantz me to pull over mum sayz no keep going…then…boy oh boy..we nearly see a big head on car crash!! right in front of uz….mum sayz..some square words…so does dad….we get to the VET..

We goes to Vets all Natural..an waitin fur us waz Dr Liz and nurse Serina…straight in fur this pooch…no waitin..nothing..dang!!

Dr Liz lookz at dadz an mez handyworkz in the bucket an sayz yes this is a baby Eastern Brown Wiggly toy…

Next it’s on…Dr Liz got the shiny in my eyes..she turned the lightz off..i thought it as bed timez…then she looked in my mouth…nice chopperz..then my heart waz checked an my earz an then all the peeps had a chatz..ok we needz to get blood for a coagz test..well I don’t like though noisy furz removerz…liver treatz was flyin..I waz lookin at dad and he sayz to me watch…watch…watch…then they tookz my blood!!!! Dr liz went out the back an then came in an said the test limitz is 15 Forrest is at 17…chances are furry high he has been bitten by the wiggly toy…so we went out the back..i waz furry scared..i could hear other pups out the back an I soon waz getting another jabs..i was almost sittin on Nurse Serinas lap an me nails waz digging in her poor leg…dad said watch…watch..watch…goodboy Forrest goodboy and  I got more treatz..I had a drip put in an a bandage..we went back to the other room an Dr Liz explained the medicine..she said it can cause ANNA-FALL-AXIS…boy…so she said we do slowly in the drip an watch him closely..we were all in the room ..me with my bitz poked an thingz stickin out an mum an Dr Liz were lookin at the wiggly stick an takin picshures…Dr Liz explaining the scales an how it is identified…where’s me treats!!

After all the medicine waz in I was walked to the cage out the back for intensive watchin…Dr Rayya had her pups in the cage next door cos she had popped in…I waz a bit rude an barky but they just ignored me BOL BOL ..Dr  Liz said she would watch me check my wee an ring mum an dad with updates…I got picked up later in the afternoon..all looking good fur me…I waz a furry lucky boy…I thank Dr Liz and Nurse Serina fur helpin me so much..an I feel great…I am eatin and weeing fur Australia I look like the luckiest boy in the worldz..cept fur the bald patches from bein shaved!!

Here’s some acshun pics from my weekend of Super hero Forrest an the wiggly toy …

Dis me fancy bandage
Dis me fancy bandage
I hear pups out there!
I hear pups out there!
I wanna go home
I wanna go home
Di is the wiggly toy medicine
Di is the wiggly toy medicine
Me in the ward bein watched furry carefully
Me in the ward bein watched furry carefully
Wiggly toy
Glad to be home..now to get this off
Glad to be home..now to get this off
My little big brofur checkin I am ok
My little big brofur checkin I am ok
72 thoughts on “So lucky Sunday

    1. Thanks furry much Miss Pix…I feel much better an slept in mum an dads room an snored all night…mum knowz cos she gots no sleep worryin bout me BOL BOL Paw pats Forrest xxx

      Like

  1. OMG OMG I am so glad that all is well- what an experience. I did not know you were 17 Forrest- my you look good!! I hope mum is coming back to herself after such a harrowing experience… hugs xxoo

    Like

    1. Heheeh I am only 11 this year ..Dr Liz said a readin of 15 for coag-you-lation is the limit an my readin waz 17 so it meant I got bitten by wiggly toy…I do look good still fur 11 nearly 😉 ..mum iz ok ..now she lookz 120 though BOL BOL hugs an paw pats to you too Forrest xxxx

      Like

      1. ohhhhh- you see I was so scared I did not read it properly!!!! 11 is still quite a number my friend!! Yes I could believe mum looks 120 after that incident. xxoo ❤

        Like

  2. That was REALLY scary! I’m so glad you’re alright Forrest as I was super worried about you – Mom was too. If there was one wiggly toy in your yard there might be more so please keep an eagle eye out so you don’t have to go through this again! I hope your Mum and Dad can relax a little now that you’re home and OK……..!!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    1. Sammy thanks…mum an dad are ALL eyes now…this one mum sayz is probably late summer hatchling as it was bigger than a new one..so maybe a month old..some will haz been taken by birds some by bigger snakez and then there will be some that didn’t hatch..but there will be more…so we are furry wary now…I woke mum an dad up desperate fur a wee this morning..all the iv fluids BOL I been peein fur Australia all day 😉 Hugs Forrest …snake wrestler xxxx (retired)

      Like

  3. That was some adventure Forrest, but I think you had better leave wriggly toys alone in future as I don’t think your mum and dad could cope with that much excitement again. So glad you are all feeling better today.

    Like

    1. Miss Lyn thanks you furry much…mum and dad feel older than dirt now…think I scared the life outta them…was just a wiggly toy..mum sayz right where Kelly waz watching you both the other day!!! tell him he iz furry lucky!!! Paw Pats Forrest xx

      Like

  4. Your “I wanna go home” face is super cute! That usually works on hoomans too. Whee are glad that you got through that adventure safely. Mummy said she sends your hoomans big love as they must have been scared.

    xxxx

    Like

  5. Forrest I’m so happy, you are ok. Please stay away from wiggly toys, they are snaky, literally. Be careful when you are outside and if you will see the next wiggly toy: Run, Forrest, run :o)

    Like

      1. They sell electronic thingies but some people say they work others say they don’t..all we can do iz keep things safe as possible..no long grass no water on the ground no piles of woodz…sometimes they just turn up….silly really..the magpies that hang around here will get them if they see them…so we hope they do!!

        Like

      2. I know…I don’t like the idea but when you need a positive id for the antivenene and the pup has already half done the job then it has to be dealt with..i always apologise and feel terrible…but you have no time to wait for a snake guy when the bite can kill the pup in half an hour and it is an excruciating death too..i have to decide and quick and just hope that I will be forgiven 😦

        Like

      3. I will have a read in the morning my friend as it is nearly bed time..i got very little sleep last night listening to Forrest..there will have been a nest of them most will be eaten by birds or stumy tails and so I must be vigilant..the wether is cooling and they will be slower to react and less likely to come out when it’s cold…this land is beautiful but hold some deadly creatures all we can do is hope we are aware enough…hugs Fozziemum xxx

        Like

  6. Oh thank goodness you are OK. You keep away from them wiggly toys from now on. you had us all quite sick with worry. Hooray for anti venom!
    I think it was invented in the 1950’s. Without it…well we won’t go there!

    Like

    1. No I think I might give up wriggly toy wrestling…mum and dad can’t go any greyer Brian BOL BOL …have a great Sunday Brian it’s my bedtime now paw pats Forrest (retired wriggly toy wrangler) xxx

      Like

    1. Ku we didn’t get your message…silly WP thanks you so furry much..your Mamas healing light haz reached me woooooohooooo and I wuvvvvvv you toooo Ku paw pats Forrest xxxxx

      Like

    1. Sorry Miss Sue some of our WP messages didn’t get through….thanks you so furry much I will try an remember to keep away from them wiggly toys….they are sure nasty!!! Paw pats Forrest xxxx

      Like

  7. Oh My Cats! Poor Forrest! We had tears in our kitty eyes while reading this. This must have been an awful experience! We’re so happy that you’re feeling much better now! Love and (((BIG))) hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino xxxx

    Like

  8. You’ve had quite an adventure Forrest and I am just glad that ‘wiggly toy’ didn’t hurt you too much. Best would be to stay away from things that wiggle in the future and stay close to mom. She knows what’s best for all of you. 😀 Take care and I am so glad to see you are doing well. ♥ Big Hugs ♥ to all of you. xxx

    Like

  9. Hey Forrest bless your sweet heart. Thank goodness you are home and thank goodness for quick acting peeps. We are a tad late but you know how it is with the time difference.
    Lots of hugs madi your bfff

    Like

  10. Meow Forrest you sure picked a bad toy, what I mean is that wiggly toy was bad fur you even though he may have been fun. Yes we are so glad you are home and all right. Whew.. We sure can get our pawrent going cant we..

    Like

    1. Me too Miss Shell…we must attract em..mum and dad got my vet billz today an now I need to sell cookies door to door BOL BOL ….not really…mum sayz waz furry cheap considerin…..;) paw pats Forrest xxxx

      Like

      1. Oh he is perfect!!! and I could not be happier…although nurse Serna has a rash on her leg where he had hos 35kg ass sitting bwahahhaah..and the bill was 660 bux …bargain as far as I am concerned!! was expecting it to be a lot worse!! 🙂

        Like

  11. Grrrreat ackshun bloggie dere Forerrest!!!!! Butt pleeze do NOT play wif LIVE wiggley toyz EBER again!!
    We waz all on da edge of da seetz wif wurry….butt we iz bery reeleeved now!!!
    Ya shure made a quiet weekend bery interrestin…a bit TOO interestin 😉
    Much lub frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

