Madi’s Spring Fling

 

Madi  haz invited evfurryone to tell of a spring romance….oh spring iz a great time fur romance…the airs is full of sweet smells….roo poo….rabbit poo…echidna poo….it’z a poo buffet….but I digress….cat poo….horse poo…cow poo….ok ok …I am easily distracted…..                                                                                                                                                                                   I have never had a spring romance…see I once had a crush on Buffy what lived next door at our old house..she was a Jack Russel an she was hotter than a jam donut….but she didn’t like me…I tried my furry hardest to impress her…I ran along the fence..i rolled aroun….I dragged my belly on the ground like a commando…nuthin…she was a real girl dog….in the end she barked at me an then turned her tail up an pranced off to her person…womenz….who can work em out…

How could she resist me charms
How could she resist me charms

Anywho..timez went on evfurry now an then I would see Buffy..flyin like the wind..runnin round her paddock…an I would call to her..she snubbed me…she had no interestz in my hansomez good lookz an rugged charmz…

Hey baby..whatz up
Hey baby..whatz up

The yearz went by ..my fling with Buffy ended..befur it even started….she waz the only girl dog I ever fancied…her brown eyez like poolz of chocolatez..her spotty furz always clean an shiny….her tail curled up an proud..an her little bott bott what waz cute az a button….

I never got over her…she moved…her humum passed away an her dad an her left…I think aboutz her sometimez…

I remember our old house an waiting fur her bark so I could run up an rub alongz the ground an impress her…

But az they say you snooze you lose…an so ………..I am available ladiez..

You knowz you want all this girlz!
You knowz you want all this girlz!

Thankz fur the bloghop Madi an the chance to remember me fling what waz flung!!

50 thoughts on “Madi’s Spring Fling

  1. Well Doc I should imagine your email inbox will be flooded with notes from girl woofies (and other critters!) after seeing you all jazzed up in your sparkly tie ready for love!! As for Buffy – you’re right – when it comes to love he who snoozes – loses!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

  2. Doc bless your handsome sweet heart. You surely tried every way possible to show Buffy what a catch you were. Obviously she was in need of a pair of spectacles ’cause she surely could not see your handsomeness and devotion. It was her loss for sure.
    Hugs and thank you for pawticipating in our Spring Fling
    Madi your bfff

    Like

  3. Oh Doc, that’s really sad. She lucked out, just look at you in that bowtie!
    I know how you feel though, my boydawg Gizmo isn’t around anymore so looks like I’m single too 😦

    Like

      1. Me too. I’ve emailed him mummy a few times and left a message on his fb wall. I can’t get on to his blog anymore. Don’t really know what else to do 😦

        Like

      2. I tried to get on his blog several times and it’s not active or there anymore…I have hoped all is well Misaki….I always worry that either the peeps or the pooch has had a bad problem….maybe one day we will have Gizmo come back or find out….hugs to you sweet girl 🙂 xxxx

        Like

      3. It worries me too. Someone has written a message on Beth’s fb page saying Gizmo was hurt and asking if he was now ok. But there’s no reply so I don’t know any details. Just praying they are both ok. Hugs to you too xx

        Like

      4. Me too..i thought something may have happened as the last post was about safety and the time of year and I thought I hope he was ok..hugs to you sweets 🙂 xxxx

        Like

  4. doc…dood…her dinna noe what her bee missin….her loss buddy knot yurz…we gotta say ewe bee rockin that tie…may bee ewe could use that pic ture for a matchez dot com profile page N get sum a ten shun frum a few 100 galz !! ♥

    Like

  5. I have NO clue why Buffy ignored you. Maybe she was just to shy? I mean, you are a wonderful guy and you wear the same bow tie like James Bond… so efurry girl must fall in love. I’m single too and we should write a lonely hearts ad once together, or we will be girl-less forever :o)

    Like

  6. Yow Doc if me were a poochie me wuud fall all over meself to get to ya!!! Buffy iz da one who ‘snoozed n loozed’; not ya!!
    Phankz fer sharin yer almost row-mance!!!\
    xoxo Lub Nylablue xoxo

    Like

  7. Yow Buffy shure did…if me were dere me cuud hang out wif ya n we cuud rund a fence together n share snackz…but me iz too far away n me iz a kitteh which iz not a poochie…but if me WERE a poochie….. 😉
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xxx

    Like

  8. You are just adorable and so handsome Doc! I think there was maybe something wrong with Buffy’s eyesight. Really! If I was a furry, you’d have to pay me to leave you alone. 😀

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

