Things you rememberz

Grannie waz brushin the girls todayz coz they furz is outta control from the heatz..she waz rememberin Simba ..he waz our panfur boy an quitez a funny dude!    He waz shot an killed and the main reason Grannie an Grandad sold and moved here… in this video you will see hiz tail iz short..it got bitted off by a dog!! he had a furry interesting life Simba!! all panfurs are the same Grannie sayz….please enjoy groomin …Simba style …..Miss you love you and know you are here….                                                                          

n

 

38 thoughts on “Things you rememberz

  1. I wish my Jack Russel would let me do that. What a terrible thing to happen. Was it an accident or someone seriously think he was a panther? Some people seriously believe there are panthers in the bush. 😦

    Like

    1. Deliberate …sadly the same person I think that set rabbit traps that nearly cost him both front legs on a Xmas morning…the whole reason we left Warburton…some nasty people in the world.:(

      Like

  2. Awwwww, now that was such a sweet video! I am so sorry that someone was so evil! My Simba loves to be vaccuumed too and after a bath he wants to be blow-dryed as well. Great video and lovely memories. 😀 *big hugs*

    Like

      1. Both are disgusting..i can’t comprehend the mindset..he had already survived being caught in a rabbit trap and nearly lost both front legs..at his age he was so much an outdoor boy we couldn’t keep him in..he was always in every day before dark and we lived in an area where cats were quite safe to walk on their properties..so we thought..waited a year and because I had to live in a street with this person..i knew who it wasn’t as it was a small street but unsure who it was..police didn’t find out either so clearly the firearm was not registered…after a year we just decided we couldn’t live there anymore and wanted a safer place as I was in fear that our dogs would be shot..so we sold and moved three hours away..to 11 acres with no close neighbours ..even though they are all wonderful here…our animals are safe and happy ..was an expensive decision but worth the peace of mind!

        Like

  3. I’m glad ya’ll are safe now my friend. I do worry about you. XOXO – Bacon
    P.S. I am *so* hiding that video from mom/dad. They will try that on me and I have a tendency to well.. maybe.. attack the cleaner. Just a bit. snorts.

    Like

    1. We are in a much nicer part of the world now Bacon…the element where we were was slowly decaying into redneck central….and yes hide it they may get funny ideas hahahaha 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

      Like

  4. At 0:34 I’ve got a laughing fit! He really enjoyed it! What a cool guy! Could he do all things the common way with a shorter tail? I’ve heard cats need her tail to hold the balance while climbing and jumping.

    Like

    1. He did love it Easy! hahahha and he was fearless…I love how he moved around so we could get all angles! he had no problems after his tail became a separate piece of equipment! the vet tried to save it as it had been skinned to bone..but the end died..in a terrible moment he was lying by the fire and his tail was bandaged..i trod on what I thought was a piece of leggo..and it was the end of his tail..it crunched and dropped off…arghhhh I was beside myself…how revolting..off to the vets who said it was dead…so he had an operationto take the dead part off…he couldn’t have cared less…stopped him doing nothing..he was one in a million and his loss was one of the worst experiences of my life…I know he is here though as I saw him playing here in a dream before we moved..he had a full tail and was happy as can be! 🙂

      Like

  5. Oh Simba is beautiful…was….beautiful…he had such deep soulful eyes…I am sorry he died so tragically…I know how much he meant to you.
    Thank you for sharing him with us.
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxo

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

