THE WORLD THROUGH MY DOGS EYES

Forrest’s eyes ..big brown and reflecting the views from the porch where he lies

DID I SAY THAT OUT LOUD

I spent some time laying on the porch yesterday with my doggies, I was watching Forrest as he lay there face on his front paws just watching the bush and waiting for any signs of activity.

A rabbit or perhaps a Kangaroo.. there was nothing and as he lay there I took advantage of his stillness to snap some pictures of his eyes.. he has the most soulful brown eyes.

When I put the pictures on my computer I was so amazed to see that the driveway the bush and the sky are all reflected in his beautiful eyes…indeed I got to see the world through Forrest’s eyes and am so glad I have this wonderful picture to always remind me that we are not so different … a summer’s day is the same to me as it is to my pup..

View original post

6 thoughts on “THE WORLD THROUGH MY DOGS EYES

  1. Beautiful shot…….you have to wonder sometimes what’s going on behind those eyes……what they’re REALLY thinking…..in Forrest’s case I bet he’s thinking “this is the life!!”………….

    Hugs, Pam

    Like

    1. Thankyou Pam..i hope he is 🙂 I was so excited to see the reflection..made me feel so good..an image of his world in a shot I could never had tried to set up..light was just right he was so relaxed…or bored 😉 I am now determined to try and get an image from the girls when they rest outside…problem being they sleep more than the doggies!!! hahaha 🙂 Hugs Bev xxx

      Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

