WE ARE FURRIOUS!!!!! LETZ GET THIS DOGGIE AWAY FROM THIS PERSON

Found this 20lb. mixed breed dog last Christmas in Monterey Park, Los Angeles.  According to what the vet says, she’s probably 2.5 years old now.  Looks like a Jack Russell’s drug-addled second cousin (but she’s healthy).
PROS: Does not bark, or shed much to speak of.  House trained.  Does not overeat, so you can just leave her dry dog food in a bowl and refill when it’s empty.  Has stuck close to an unfenced residence and not run away when let outside unmonitored on a daily basis.  (Well… I tried… but she won’t leave.)
CONS: Does not know what ‘play’ is.  If you throw a ball at her, she will run and hide.  Any treats given to her have to be handed directly (thrown ones will scare her).  More importantly, she cannot keep up as a serious jogging partner.
Friendly and compliant, will sit in your lap if you put her there.  Not the cleverest about “jumping” or other “tricks”.  Never seen a dog where chasing a treat thrown was a “trick”… but to her, that’s a trick.
Took in for sympathy, but planning a downtown move where dogs won’t be welcome.  Would make a good pet for someone who wants a non-barking, non-biting, non-playing dog just to hang out with.  She’s cool with pretty much anything… dressing her up in costumes, drawing on her with a sharpie, no problem.  (Just don’t throw a treat toward her.)
Food, crate, harness, leash, rawhide chews, flea bath additives, etc. included.

  • Location: Pfafftown
  • it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

Posting ID: 4153266780

Posted: 2013-10-26,  2:08PM EDT

Updated: 2013-10-26,  2:46PM EDT

email to a friend

WE CANNOT BELIEVE THIS HORRIBLE PERSON HAS SAID THESE HORRIBLE THINGS AND SEEMS TO THINK THEY IS DONE THIS POOR DOGGIE A FAVOUR..PLEASE SHAR PEEPS AND LETS GET THIS POOR DOGGY WITH SOMEONE WHO HAS A HEART AND IS CARING..WE HOPEZ THIS PERSON THAT DID THIS ADS GETS THE SAME COMPASSIONZ WHEN THEY NEEDZ HELP….WE ARE VERY VERY VERY ANGRY!!!!

39 thoughts on “WE ARE FURRIOUS!!!!! LETZ GET THIS DOGGIE AWAY FROM THIS PERSON

    1. absolutely Brian I am in tears over this..as I always end up…I am in Australia but this is something that needs to be shared…how callous and disrespectful…ruined my day..so upset!

      Like

    1. I know guys…they are horrid..i had a good cry for this sweet mite…I have to then cuddle my babies and go out and be in nature..i can’t handle this sort of thing..bounces round my head like a loop..i do hope someone can help her..Hugs Fozziemum xx

      Like

  1. Sometimes I think this world is a stinky place, with such freaks…. I cross my paws for the dog, that she will find a GOOD home and I cross my paws for this person (YES, I do) that someone would donate him/her a brain, at least a slightly used one….

    Like

    1. I agree Easy..we hope this doggie findz some nice peoplez and I hope this person wiff no heart findz someone just like them to look after them when they needz it…grannie sayz when Karma comez knockin on the door it bringz a big ugly friend wiff it….pffft..I fink all brainz been eatin fur Hell-o-weeing….

      Like

      1. Or pet rock..such as Bashful! I have just checked this craigslist and lots of people have offered to even pay for her..no response from the person,so may be a hoax or may be the amount of anger made them take it down….I hate free to good homes….even saw someone had ‘the last weemie’ ……

        Like

      2. I try to avoid small ads, I had sleepless nights as we searched for a used front door and I saw the pet ads. The world must be crazy, there were all kind of animals even poisonous snakes and exotic pets, who need a permission. I hope this dog-ad was a hoax, published by a plastered freak.

        Like

  2. The person who wrote this ad sounds like a real moron. I hope the poor dog finds a home where he is loved. Idiots like this person should never own any pet. Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S) and our Mom Judy

    Like

  3. I am also too far away to rescue this poochie or I would have!!! I can not believe the audacity of the guy who posted this ad!
    Like Easy’s Mom said it gives sleepless nights…I jsut do not understand how people can be so thoughtless & cruel & moronic….they are not ‘human’!!!! I wonder what will become of the dog… 😦

    Like

    1. I don’t know..i stayed up last night surfin this craiglist and the original ad was not there apparently taken down..many many people offered to take her even pay for her no questions asked no nastiness..as I would do to just to get her out shelters also…I hope she is fine..the world is a cruel place… 😦

      Like

      1. I wonder if a Rescue or SPCA hear about or saw the Ad…they will respond as a regular person; then swoop in & get the 4 legged(s) out of the bad situation….fingers crossed this girl is ok!!!! Heartbreaking isn’t it??

        Like

  4. What a damn fool…anbd this is another of those terrible Craig’s List postings isn’t it…Wish I lived close enough to just go over, grab the dog and give this (*&(^*&)(* excuse for a human what for

    Like

    1. I agree Gizmo…we have Gumtree here that does the same rubbish..laws were bought in that any animal for sale MUST have a microchip number..sadly it doesn’t apply to free to good home..i hate them…just reeks of slavery to me..this person made my blood boil..i jhave seen as a vol at shelters stuff that still haunts me but this for some reason..well I felt so humiliated and ashamed to be human..yet again!! I always say give me 5 minutes just 5…..

      Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

