STRANGE HAPPENINGS

HI EV-FURRY ONE IT’S ME MARBLES HEAD OF THE GANG..

I AM MARBLES BLUE/CREAM TORTIE IN CHARGE OF THE RATBAGS
I AM MARBLES BLUE/CREAM TORTIE IN CHARGE OF THE RATBAGS

IT HAS COME TO MY ATTENTION THAT STRANGE HAPPENINGS ARE AFOOT…OVER THE WEEKEND THE DOZERS HAVE MOVED IN TO THE VACANT PROPERTY NEXT DOOR..I AM UNIMPRESSED WITH THIS NEW DEVELOPMENT!

YOU SEE I RUN 11 ACRES HERE..IT’S HARD WORK AND I ENJOY RELAXING OUT IN THE SUNSHINE AND VIEWING MY DOMAIN AND THIS NOISY MACHINE HAS THROWN ME COMPLETELY..

THIS IS THE SORT OF NOISE MAKER WE HAVE NOW!! NO WONDER THIS RANDALL CHARACTER IS CRACKING IT!
THIS IS THE SORT OF NOISE MAKER WE HAVE NOW!! NO WONDER THIS RANDALL CHARACTER IS CRACKING IT!

THE PROPERTY NEXT DOOR IS ABOUT 8 ACRES AND NATURALLY AS I CAN SEE IT QUITE CLEARLY I HAVE ASSUMED IT BELONGS ALSO TO ME..AT LEAST CLEO THINKS IT IS HERS..THIS CLEO IS HARD WORK FOR ME TO REIGN IN..AS SENIOR FELINE AND THE ONLY ANIMAL IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT THAT CAN TALK PROPERLY I MUST PROTEST AT THIS INTRUSION!! I NEED AT LEAST 18 SOLID HOURS OF RESTFUL SLUMBER…I AM SURE YOU ALL AGREE THIS IS NOT MUCH TO ASK!

SLEEP IS IMPERATIVE FOR FELINES
SLEEP IS IMPERATIVE FOR FELINES

I DON’T WANDER ANYWHERE ON THE NEXT PROPERTY SO THIS IS NOT THE PROBLEM..THE PROBLEM IS THE NOISE..DOC AND FORREST START BARKING LIKE IDIOTS..THE OTHER GIRLS START SCATTERING ABOUT AND EVEN THE SHEEP ARE COMPLAINING..IT’S LIKE SOMEONE OPENED A CAN OF IDIOTS IN THE HOUSE!! ON THE OTHER HAND CLEO..HAS A SPECIAL SPOT ON THIS PROPERTY ..I BELIEVE IT’S A RABBIT HOLE..SHE SITS FOR HOURS WAITING TO PUT THE WHAP ON ANYTHING THAT COMES OUT OF THE HOLE..

CLEO IN HER FAVOURITE SPOT
CLEO IN HER FAVOURITE SPOT

I AM SURE THAT THE RABBITS WILL NOW COME BACK HERE AS THE NOISE MACHINE DESTROYS THEIR HOME..THIS WILL PLEASE CLEO AS SHE CAN DINE IN NOW INSTEAD OF GETTING TAKE-AWAYS..THIS CAT NEEDS TO STAY OFF THE NIP I BELIEVE IT IS THE CAUSE OF HER CRAZY BEHAVIOUR..I HAVE TRIED TO GET HER OFF IT WITH STERN WORDS AND WHAPS…SHE IS RECALCITRANT!!

PICKLES ALSO HAD A LESSON IN HOW BAD THE 'NIP' IS
PICKLES ALSO HAD A LESSON IN HOW BAD THE ‘NIP’ IS

I HAD SOME SUCCESS WITH TEACHING PICKLES ..THE WHAP PROVED EFFECTIVE!..YOU SEE I CAN’T HANDLE MY ‘NIP’..I BECOME QUITE NASTY SO I FEEL THE OTHERS NEED WARNING..

BACK TO THESE MACHINES..MY FAVOURITE SUN PUDDLES ARE OUT THE BACK NEAR MUMS PATHETIC TEMPORARY VEGGIE GARDEN..AND THE FRONT VERANDAH WHERE I CAN ADMIRE THE VIEWS..

WHAT THE HELL IS THAT NOISE!!!
WHAT THE HELL IS THAT NOISE!!!

THE VIEWS NOW ARE NOT TO MY LIKING!! I WONDER AT HOW THE ECHIDNAS AL,EDDY AND EDWINA ARE GOING..WILL THEY STILL VISIT US AS THEY USE THIS PROPERTY AS WELL..I DO HOPE SO AS DINNERMINTZ LOVES TO WATCH THEM AND WHILE SHE DOES SHE LEAVES ME ALONE!! CATKINS…BOY THEY ARE ANNOYING AT TIMES!!

THANKS AL FOR KEEPING DINNERMINTZ ENTERTAINED!
THANKS AL FOR KEEPING DINNERMINTZ ENTERTAINED!

THE A-TEAM A GROUP OF 5 MAGPIES WHO ARE GREAT AT KEEPING CLEO IN LINE..HAVE EXPRESSED THEIR DISTASTE AT THIS TURN OF EVENTS..YESTERDAY THE FLEW THROUGH THE BUSH LOUDLY VOICING THEIR OPINIONS..CLEO HID..THEY DIVE BOMB HER EVERY TIME MOL MOL ….

THE A-TEAM SENTRY INFORMED ME OF THE DEVELOPMENTS
THE A-TEAM SENTRY INFORMED ME OF THE DEVELOPMENTS

I HOPE WITH ALL THE NOISE AND MOVEMENT THAT THE SNAKES GO AWAY THOUGH..I HAD A RUN IN WITH ONE NOT LONG AFTER WE MOVED HERE..I WAS WITH FORREST WHO DESPITE BEING A COMPLETE GOOFBALL IS PRETTY SWITCHED ON IN THE CREATURE DEPARTMENT..WE SPOTTED A SNAKE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE NEW FENCE THAT DAD HAD JUST PUT UP…FORREST STRAIGHT AWAY BARKED HIS IMPORTANT STUFF BARK..MUM CAME OUT AND GOT FORREST IN WITH A TREAT..I SAID HE WAS A GOOFBALL DIDN’T I ..LED AROUND BY HIS STOMACH! SHE THEN SWOOPED ME UP JUST IN TIME..THIS THING WAS REARED UP AND READY TO STRIKE!! I HAD NO FEAR..I WAS SURE I COULD FEND IT OFF..MUM SAID THIS WAS NOT THE WISEST DECISION AND GAVE ME A HUGE CUDDLE WHICH MADE ME FEEL AWKWARD AS I ONLY DO THIS ON MY TERMS!!!

THIS IS THE EASTERN BROWN SNAKE THAT FORREST AND I ENCOUNTERED..BEAUTIFUL BUT DEADLY
THIS IS THE EASTERN BROWN SNAKE THAT FORREST AND I ENCOUNTERED..BEAUTIFUL BUT DEADLY

CAN’T BELIEVE MUM TOOK IT’S PHOTO..SHE MUST BE NUTS..

SO WHILE THIS MESS IS HAPPENING NEXT DOOR I WILL TRY AND FIND ALTERNATIVES FOR MY SLEEPING..I AM NOT PLEASED BUT IT HAS TO BE DONE..FOR SOME REASON MUM AND DAD ARE VERY EXCITED ABOUT THESE MACHINES..DAD IS TEMPTED TO TAKE ONE FOR A ‘SPIN’ WHATEVER THAT MEANS..AND MUM JUST KEEPS IMAGINING WHAT WORK COULD BE DONE WITH ONE IF SHE ‘HOT WIRED’ IT WHATEVER THAT MEANS ALSO!!

WE DON’T KNOW WHO WILL LIVE NEXT DOOR BUT ALL THE NEIGHBOURS HERE ARE FANTASTIC..THEY ARE ALL ANIMAL LOVERS AND ALSO ENVIRONMENT LOVERS SO WE HOPE THESE NEW INVADERS ARE THE SAME.

WE HAVE TREE PROTECTION LAWS FOR OUR STREET SO ALL TREES MUST BE REPLACED WITH YOUNG ONES IF THEY NEED TO COME DOWN FOR A HOUSE TO BE BUILT..LUCKILY THERE ARE LITERALLY HUNDREDS OF TREES HERE SO ANY WILDLIFE CAN MOVE HOUSE..BUT WE ALL KNOW HOW HARD THAT IS!!

THE ROOS ARE KEEPING AWAY AT THE MOMENT TOO THEY HAVE MOVED TO OUR BACK ACREAGE..

KEEPING AWAY FROM THE ACTION IN OUR BOTTOM ACREAGE
KEEPING AWAY FROM THE ACTION IN OUR BOTTOM ACREAGE

SO I AM BACK TO MY SUN PUDDLE IN MUMS SEWING ROOM..I WILL HAVE TO THINK ABOUT MY APPROACH TO THESE STRANGE HAPPENINGS..I AM SURE I WILL HAVE SOME UPDATES FOR YOU ALL AS IT GOES ALONG…

SWEET SWEET SUN PUDDLES
SWEET SWEET SUN PUDDLES

HAVE A GREAT DAY AND LETS NOT FORGET THESE SWEET FELINES WHO WOULD BE MORE THAN WELCOME TO LIVE HERE IF THEY LIVED IN AUSTRALIA AND CHECK OUT SELINAS BLOG AT http://oneeyeonthefuture.blogspot.com/p/blog-page.html

AND SPREAD THE NEWS ….

RAY CHARLES AND RACHEL
RAY CHARLES AND RACHEL

HEAD BUTTERS MARBLES

28 thoughts on “STRANGE HAPPENINGS

    1. MOL I shall indeed Little Binky! sleep ..so under rated ahhhh…..zzzzzzzzzzzz oh sorry nodded off Thank you for the wishes for the sweet Ray and Rachel and Pawkisses indeed will help 🙂

      Like

  1. The nerve of those noisy machines disturbing your beauty sleep Marbles! You know that noise is liable to last for a LONG time as it takes humans FOREVER to build anything! Be prepared…..get earplugs or earmuffs for everyone there. The one GOOD thing is that those noisy machines do stop at night so you can at least get a good night’s sleep before they start up the next day. It’s always something isn’t it?!?!?!

    Kitty hugs, sammy

    Like

    1. I agree Sammy…mum went and spoke to the man who is making the noise..he is just clearing and said the building will not be for awhile as the man is working in the mines and lives in Broome…so at least we may get a nap break 😉
      I will hit mum up for earmuffs or earplugs I now she has some because dad snores…..
      Kitty hugs Marbles xx

      Like

  2. I dislike this yellow noisemakers, they can destroy the bestest dreams. I always thought, the yellow noisemakers are owned by kitties, because the name says CATerpillar LOL Pheew, I’m glad your mom was there to pick you up, before the brown thingy punched a hole in your fur.

    Like

    1. They are horrid Easy..this one is a giant Cat-erpillar and I want none of it!! Mum was very brave for a cowardly custard..but she said she gets her brave pants on when we are in danger…I doubt she would get these pants on to help dad though..

      Like

    1. Thanks Ruby I may need to get mum to do a full report and get a protest organised…she so far has just gone and shmoosed the dude doing the work..i think she wants a freebie track made to the dam…better get her act together or I may have to put the whap down!

      Like

  3. marbles…may bee a POND iz goin in…think oh de possy bill a teez oh fish !!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~flounder, mackerull, salmon, bloo gill, perchm snapper, toona.. TROUT !!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    pea ess …we think yur mum be crazed two…we wood knot haz getted 100 bazillion feetz neer that snake…..eeegggggaaa !!!

    Like

    1. da tabies a pond would be fantastic…I could send one of the other catkins over to gather up a hawl of whitebait..my favourite….:) 🙂 and yes mum is a certified fruitcake! especially with this deadly beast…even the baby ones can kill 18 adult humans…strange woman that one!!!

      Like

  4. Mouesiez Marblez no wunder ya are kind acranky…dat earthmover iz all snortee n loud!!! me hopez da new peeple WILL bee purrfect neighburz once dere place is built…iz dere anywhere in yer house dat wuud be kind of soundy proof so ya cuud snoozin in peace?? Linen closetz werk guud.
    As fer Dad takin a ‘spin’ he wantz to go fer a ride on dat monster n Mum wantz to start itup n take it fer a ride too!!!! Guud grief yer Hu’Manz are even outta control!!!! Marblez ya shuud tellyport here n stay fer da Winter!!!
    Lub Nylablue xo

    Like

    1. Thanks Nylablue…I am always cranky ..it’s my ‘thang’ MOL ..nice offer but I am over Winter here and spring is so close I can smell it..i have started lying on the back of mums couch and giving perishing looks to the noise makers!!…Cleo (what a handful of a catkin) has domain over the walk in robe..she sleeps right up the top and hogs the place…*coughs and blushes because she I know I can’t get up there because of my low slung Porridge bag…
      Kitty hugs Marbles xxx

      Like

      1. Yow Marblez…ya are a cute cranky kitteh!!! Me iz glad dat Spring iz comin soon to yer place n den fingz bee nicer. Keep doin da perishin lookz at da loud earth moverz n maybee dey go away quicker.
        Cleo hogz da wardrobe fer herself?? HHRRMMPPHHH…
        Me haz a swingin pouch too. Mum usez totez (dat have towelz or sheetz in dem) fer a step stool fer me so me can jump up frum floor to tote n den either on to her big comfy bed of me can get ond a counter n head up to me ‘upstairz’ bed on top of cupboard…guezz me iz lucky to bee only kitteh in da place….
        Nylablue xo

        Like

      2. Nylablue you have a great system! at last we have some sun and the infernal noise has finished as the ground is clear…I believe it is a Launchpad for a space craft..most odd looking I shall report back! Hugs Marbles xx

        Like

      3. Mum figured diz out when me slid off da counter cause me cuud not get up on it!! Wooden stairz cost alot of money n Mum had a brains torm….out came da 2 totez n she placed one at end of counter n 1 by side of da big bed…she put me on dem to show me how diz werked n me caught on quicklee!! So now me can get up n down wif no effurt at all!!!
        Mousiez a Launchpad fer a space craft….purrleeze keep me posted….we iz kind of wurried fer ya……
        *nose kissez* to ya Marblez frum Nylablue xo

        Like

      4. Mum does not want you falling of your perch..or counter top..it’s good she was straight onto it..sometimes they can be a bit slow!! I will maintain a vigil on the property next door…all quiet so far..i will send mum over for pictures..Paw pats Marbles xxx

        Like

      5. 😉 Ya must reemain viggilante like marblez…who nose what dey doin next door!!! me iz alwayz makin shure me neighburhood iz safe frum ‘cwaziez’ n we haz a few in our buildin!!! Me keepz Mum safe frum dem all!!!
        We awaitz da pix wif ‘ticcepashun!!!
        Lub Nylablue xo

        Like

      6. MOL bossy……Mum sayz me iz purrsistent n vigilante…altho she haz whispurred me iz bossy to da neighburz….HHRRRMMPPPHHH…me n Marblez just well organized! 😉
        MOL Nylablue

        Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

