TUESDAY TURNIP TOP TOOT-OR-IALS

HI EV-FURRY ONE..ITZ ME DINNERMINTZ…SPESHAL HELLOZ TO ME BOY FURRIENDZ APOLLO..

STEP OFF LADIEZ HEZ MINE..

I WAITINGZ FUR APOLLO TO CALLZ ME..
I WAITINGZ FUR APOLLO TO CALLZ ME..
MR BOYFURRIEND APOLLO XXXXXXXXXX
MR BOYFURRIEND APOLLO XXXXXXXXXX

TODAYZ I WANTZ TO SHOW ME BOYFURRIEND THAT I CAN COOKZ…ITZ IMPAWTANT THAT ME BE DOMESTIC GODDESS..SO I DO TONIGHTZ FUR YOU ALLZ THIZ SUMPT-U-UZ MEALZ..GET  YOUR APRONZ ON GIRLZ AND LETZ GO…

STEPZ 1. SENDZ HELPZ TO GARDENZ FUR THE TURNIPZ..

MAKE SUREZ THEY WASH THEY GNARLY HANDZ
MAKE SUREZ THEY WASH THEY GNARLY HANDZ

TAKEZ YOUR TOPZ OFF…TURNIPZ NOT YOU ONEZ WHAT YOU WEARINGZ..THEN WASH THEMZ AND TRIMZ THICK STALKY THINGZ OFF..PUTZ IN COMPOSTZ SO WE CAN DIGZ EM OUT LATER..

OOPZ MUMZ NOT TAKEZ THE COMPOSTZ OUT...NICE ONE MUM
OOPZ MUMZ NOT TAKEZ THE COMPOSTZ OUT…NICE ONE MUM

PUTZ YA TURNIPZ TOPZ IN A BIG POT OF SALTIEZ WATER AND GENTLY BOILZ FOR BOUT 20 MINZ…

NEVER WATCH A POTZ COZ IT WON'T BOILZ..
NEVER WATCH A POTZ COZ IT WON’T BOILZ..

GET SUM OTHER THINGZ READYZ NOW..YOU NEEDZ SOME OF THESE THINGZ ….GARLICZ (UNLESS YOU HAVE DATEZ WIFF YOUR BOYFURRIEND APOLLO) LEMON..BLACK PEPPER WHAT YOU MUST TORTUREZ IN A MILL..SEA SALTZ OR MUMZ FAVE-ALRIGHT THE ANCHOVIEZ WHAT STINK AND TASTEZ GREATZ,CHILLI FRESH OR FLAKEZ..AND ANY SORT OF PASTAZ..AND EXTRA VIRGINZ *blushingz OLIVES-OIL ..WE DON’T KNOW THIZ OLIVEZ BUT SHE’Z A GOOD SPORT!

GET YA STUFF READYZ

WHILE YA TURNIPZ TOPZ ARE DOIN THEIR THINGZ STARTZ TO GENTLE HEATZ THE THINGZ EXCEPTZ THE PASTAZ.

SIMMERZ LIKE ME HOT RELASHUN-SHIPZ WIFF ME BOYFURRIEND APOLLO
SIMMERZ LIKE ME HOT RELASHUN-SHIPZ WIFF ME BOYFURRIEND APOLLO

TAKE OFF THE HEATZ FUR AWHILEZ ..NOW WHEN YOUR TUNIPZ TOPZ IZ READY GET YA MUMZ DEVO HATZ FROM THE 80’S AND STRAINZ THEM..

WE ARE DEVO
WE ARE DEVO

NOW IZ FUN..SQUASHEZ IT LIKE YOU IZ INBETWEENZ TWO SUMO WRESTLERZ..REALLY SQUISH IT GOOD..LIKE WIFF SPINACH WHAT POP-EYE EATZ..WHEN ITZ WELL DEADZ..IT SHOULD LOOKZ LIKE THIZ..

YEP DEAD AZ A DODO
YEP DEAD AZ A DODO

NOW CHOP IT UP INTO SMALLER PIECEZ..ADD TO THE PAN WITH SOME LEMON ZESTZ..

MMMM GREEN
MMMM GREEN

GENTLY STIR FRYZ AND ADDZ ANY OTHER SPICEZ IF YOU WANTZ ..MUMZ GOT TOO MANYZ AND DAD HAD TO MAKE A SPESHALZ HOLDER FUR THE DRAWERZ…

GOT ENOUGHZ THERE MUM!
GOT ENOUGHZ THERE MUM!

WHILE THIZ IZ COOKINGZ GET YOUR WATERZ ON THE BOILZ FOR THE PASTAZ..TONIGHTZ WE HAD A PASTAZ WHAT LOOKED LIKE ZEBRA..ONCE YOU ARE HAPPY WIFF THE FLAVOURZ AND TEXTUREZ OF THE TURNIP TOPZ SET ASIDE..

WHEN THE PASTAZ READYZ DRAIN WIFF THE DEVO HATZ AND ADDZ TO PAN OF TURNIPZ TOPZ…

STIR UNTILZ HEATED THROUGHZ…ADD SOME PARM-MEESE-AN AND ENJOYZ

DELISH-US
DELISH-US

OR YOU CAN HAVE A BOWL OF MY SPESHAL SCIENCE DIETZ FOR FELINEZ WITH WEE WEE PROBLEMZ…

MMMMMM
MMMMMM

I DID GETZ A SNEAKY TASTE OF THIS TURNIPZ TOPZ AND THEY WERE VERY NICE…

I DO ALL THE WORKZ AND GETZ THIZ SLOPPY LEFTOVERZ RUBBISH
I DO ALL THE WORKZ AND GETZ THIZ SLOPPY LEFTOVERZ RUBBISH

HAVE A GREAT NIGHTZ EV-FURRY ONEZ AND BON APPETITE..

KITTY HUGS DINNERMINTZ

12 thoughts on “TUESDAY TURNIP TOP TOOT-OR-IALS

  1. Oh Dinnermintz my Mom thought that recipe for turnips and pasta was definitely something she will be trying…..I’m afraid I would be snacking out of the bowl YOU had your meal from though instead (and probably sneaking a little taste of the other from my Mom’s plate when she wasn’t lookin’ !!!!). Please tell your Mom thanks for the cooking lesson. My Mom appreciates it………………a bunch…………..

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    1. Sammy you are most welcomez ..mum sayz turnip topz haz huge amountz of excellent vitaminz..really crazy good amountz!! and the little turnipz mum bwases till they soft and sweet..so you getz two vegetablez fur onez..bargainz same wiff the beetrootz…I hopez you getz a bit from ya mumz plate….MOL MOL …
      Kitty hugs Dinnermintz xx….MOL bunch MOL

      Like

  2. Oh my boootifuwl Dinnermintz, I call you telecaticlee wif my heart evewee day! Yooo aw so wunderfuwlleee domestic my dawling rosee cheeked Dinnermintz. Yooo can cooks wif gawic if yoos wikes. Mama cooks wif wots of gawic so I am used to it. I sowwy to hear yoo hav a wee weee pwobwem. I hope dat dat is all under cuntwow wif yooor specshal diet. I hope dat we can awso still dine on an occashunal birdie or mousie. I send yoo waves of wuving energeee fwum my heart acwoss da oshun too yooo my pluxurious sweetheart Dinnermintz! xoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo, yoor Womeo Apowwo

    Like

    1. Oh Apollo…I getz your messagez of wuv fwom afarz..I likez the smellz of garwic..but you are the besest scent I like..az longz as I neverz eat kibblez..even the speshalz one or have normal tin foodz I am fine..i haz speshal vet tinned foodz and fwesh meatz ..and I gotz a mousey what is stole of Cleo on the weekendz but Forrest stoled it off me and eated it! …..I wuvz you too my handsomez Apollo and awaitz our next talkz….Dinnermintz xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

      Like

  3. thanx mew for de recipee dinnermintz…we noe apollo iz gonna loves thiz meel…N did ewe noe olive oil final lee married pop eye de sailor dood….we wuz like…bout time….ya onlee been datin sinz R mom wuz a wee one N that wuz 98,034 yeerz ago !!!

    Like

    1. Thanks Easy..yez I think shez got a arranged marriagez wiff him! you have a tasty Tuesday too…we haz now Wednesday and we let you knowz how it goes sort of likez time travlez isn’t it MOL 🙂

      Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

