PSSSSSST…COME CLOSER…

HI EV-FURY ONE..FORGIVE ME I AM A BIT SHY AND I DON’T THINK I HAVE EVER BEEN ON A ‘BLOGGIE’ BEFORE SO  AM VERY NEW TO THIS STUFF..

YOU SEE I AM A ‘WILD’ ANIMAL..I AM NOT LIKE THE ANIMALS THAT TALK ON THIS BLOGGIE..I LIVE WITH A MOB AND I DON’T EVER COME CLOSE TO HUMANS..MY ‘MOB’ AND I LIVE ALL AROUND THE LANDS HERE..WE HAVE A LOT OF FAMILY MEMBERS OF ALL AGES..

I AM A GIRL KANGAROO..A GREY KANGAROO TO BE EXACT..AND CAN YOU SEE WHAT I HAVE???

YES I AM A MUMMY..I HAVE  A JOEY AND HE STAYS IN MY POUCH TO KEEP SAFE ..

HE COMES OUT AND EATS WITH ME AND THEN SNUGGLES IN FOR A SLEEP OR JUST TO BE CARRIED AROUND..

HE CAN GET HEAVY!!

WE LOVE TO EAT THE GRASS AND SMALL SHRUBBY THINGS …WE LIKE TO NAP DURING THE DAY ..WE ARE VERY ACTIVE AT DAWN AND DUSK AND THIS IS WHEN WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL ON THE ROADS..

WE JUMP SO FAST AND INCREDIBLY HIGH..WE ARE OF THE FAMILY CALLED MACRAPODS..

FANCY NAME ISN’T IT..

ANYWAY I JUST WANTED TO POP IN BECAUSE I THINK IT IS NICE THAT PEOPLE SEE THAT ‘WILD’ ANIMALS ARE ALSO LIVING WITH DOMESTIC ANIMALS AND WHEN THE HUMANS TAKE CARE TO KEEP US ALL SEPARATE WE LIVE IN HARMONY..

I FEEL SAFE HERE..EVEN WITH ALL THE FOZZIEMUM GANG ..THEY ARE NEVER ALLOWED TO ANNOY ME OR MY ‘MOB’

LATER ON I WILL TALK TO SOME OF THE OTHER ‘WILD’ ANIMALS AND SEE IF THEY ARE ABLE TO SAY A LITTLE SOMETHING ABOUT LIVING WILD IN RURAL AUSTRALIA

WELL THANKYOU..I THINK I DID ALRIGHT..I MUST HOP OFF NOW..MY ‘MOB’ IS WAITING

DO YOU SEE WHAT I HAVE IN MY POUCH!..
DO YOU SEE WHAT I HAVE IN MY POUCH!..
18 thoughts on “PSSSSSST…COME CLOSER…

    1. Haha Easy nice to meet roo too..get it hahaha ..yes fleas are not nice!! sometimes we get lice and we get a bit itchy!..maybe I can hop over and visit one day..i have a pouch ready to pack!

      Like

  1. Aww very sweet! Bit different than what we are used to seeing on our rural property in Missouri. Deer, turkey, horses, donkeys and cows around us. That would be very interesting to see out our windows! Enjoy your day or night.. 🙂 I need to see what time you are when I comment. I have the UK time down!

    Like

    1. Hahaha it’s 9.46 pm 🙂 the neighbours at the back of our property have four rescue donkeys,plus the other side there are cows and horse..haven’t got deer near us but they are around somewhere:) it is lovely to see they still amaze me 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Momma-Roo! I bigified your photo and sure enough I see you’re loaded up with a Joey in your “luggage” there! He’s cute but I’m sure hopping around with him all day CAN be quite tiring! I’m glad you have a fairly safe place there to hang out since the humans in that area are “live and let live” people. Just watch out for the cars!!! Nice to meet you – you’re the very first kangaroo I’ve ever met………….. 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    1. Thankyou Sammy…yes he can get heavy…sometimes my poor pouch is resting on my feet!! Fozziemum laughed when she saw this because she thought I looked like a penguin..weighed down and all!! yes every one in this street is very nice and leaves us to graze in peace..they are very careful when they drive on our street too!…
      Sometimes some of us cross the road and get hit by cars..it is very sad..we are so fast..
      Sammy apart from the Ginger fatty that lives in this land you are te second ginger cat I ever ever saw!
      Kangaroo kisses to you xx

      Like

    1. Heheheehh I am pretty sure she would Little Binky and you would have so much fun!! we love them and really never get sick of seeing them moving around..it is a beautiful world when we stop and take the time to look 🙂
      Hugs Fozziemum xx

      Like

  3. Meeoww Ms Roo n baby Roo…lubly to mee ya both!! Me n Mum here in Canada watched a show ALL bout ROO’Z a few nitez ago n we learned so much bout ya!!!
    Da Fozzie gang are bery kind n dey lub anipalz domestick n wild!!!
    Take care n bee safe.
    Lub Nylablue n SherriEllen

    Like

Leavez a comment an the mum will get back to you

